Bobbie Stick On Nail Polish… From A First Timer’s Review

Standard

I have this fetish to my nails. As much as possible I would like to experiment on them. Coloring, shaping, extensions and of course nail art. But nail polish with loud color and extremely decorative nails are not allowed at my work place that’s why I am trying to maximize this summer  vacation by decorating my nails.

When I was at the nail polish section of a department store, a pack of decorated-nail shaped stickers called my attention… I found it so cute and immediately put it inside my shopping basket. Thinking… I just read on the details of it at home.

The product.

The product.

At first, I am puzzled on how to put it on. It is not like the artificial nails that has a glue and you will just have to stick it. Inside the pack that I bought was  16 pieces nail stickers indifferent sizes. It also has a nail file with it and a wooden stick to complete the set.

What comprises the set.

What comprise the set.

I just read the directions on how to put it (written at the back label of the packaging) and figure it out in my mind. After quite some time, I finally had the courage to try it on. I know that I am good in following instructions that’s why I am confident enough that I can do this in a bit. So there, I try it out.

Instructions at the back label of the product.

Instructions at the back label of the product.

At first, I thought it was easy but I was kinda wrong. There were two plastic strips that are needed to pull out in order for the nail sticker to stick into my nails. First was at the back of it and the other one is in front of it. Technically, the plastic in front is easier to pull out because it is thicker than the other.

Well, the direction said I just need to place the sticker on top of the cuticle and that’s it. I was quite at lost that time. After the first failed attempt, I just tore the next nail sticker from the sticker pad and cut it out (except at the base where I should lift the plastic strip). I tried to let it fit my nails. Whatever was excess from the sticker, I use the nail file to cut it out. It was a long trial and error process for me.

My problem was how to cut out the excess sticker at the cuticle and at the sides. So that’s dilemma! What I did was to trace the sticker with pusher (or any object with pointed end for that matter) so that it will create a crease at the sticker- in that case, they provided a wooden stick. After that, I manually, pull it out one by one. (Yeah, not that easy!)

My left finger nails are good with stick on nail polish.

My left finger nails are good with stick on nail polish because I was able to use my dominant hand for it.

This was my right finger nails. If you will look closely, you will see some damage on it.

This was my right finger nails. If you will look closely, you will see some damage on it.

But I made it. I was able to have my first stick on nail polish. Not that perfect but still, it looks good.

It still looks good, anyway.

It still looks good, anyway.

So now, I’m ready for my quick review. As always, let’s do it in a 🙂 and 😦 way.

🙂 SMILEY 🙂

🙂 It has a hippy design which are so nice.

🙂 Have a complete set which includes, 16 stickers (in case, you are a first timer like me, or just not good at it, you still have 4 extra stickers to make it up with the damage ones), a nail file (to cut off the excess stickers at the edge of your nails) and a wooden stick (for whatever purpose you find it convenient to use).

🙂 Easier to put (no need to let it dry) and designs are ready  to go. That way, you are sure that you will have same designs for each finger nails.

🙂 Putting it up gives you minimal chances to leave marks when having mistakes.

🙂 It is cheaper compared to other nail art service.

😦 SAD FACE 😦

😦 Instructions written at the back label of the pack are not detailed which made me improvise my own way of putting it.

😦 Stickers are not that sticky so you need to be very careful when you put it on your own. Press it well and make sure to let it stick.

😦 It is so hard to cut of the excess stickers at the cuticle part and at the sides.

😦 Needs roughly an hour to put on for a first timer like me (case to case basis).

😦 it can easily be taken off like other nail polish when doing some household chores.

My verdict! When it comes to being trendy this stick on nail polish can really pass the test. But if you are not patient enough to put it on your own, maybe you should think twice about purchasing it. I find it tasky fitting, tracing and cutting the edge of the stickers just to make sure that it will produce a quality product. If you think that you cannot bear putting it on, maybe having a nail art service will be much better option for you.

It is also advised to top the stick on nail polish with a clear polish as its last coating to make sure that it will last longer.

Detailed introductions might help a lot for first timers like me or maybe, the company can record a video on how to go about it and just put the address in the packaging so that the consumers will at least have an idea on how to put the stick on nail polish in a strategic way.

I will try to repurchase this product and see if I already gained a skill on it.

Have you ever tried stick on nail polish? How was it? Care to share your experience? Hope to read from you sweeties.

4 responses »

  1. I simply want to say I’m newbie to blogging and site-building and absolutely savored your website. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You amazingly have awesome articles and reviews. With thanks for revealing your website.

  2. I simply want to say I am just newbie to blogging and honestly liked you’re page. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You surely come with outstanding stories. Thanks a lot for sharing your blog site.

  3. Hello would you thoughts sharing which weblog platform you are operating with? I am searching to start my personal weblog quickly but I’m having a difficult time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I inquire is because your layout seems various then most blogs and I am looking for something completely unique. P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

Leave a comment