Organic had Never Been this Good! (Some Zenutrients and So True Product: A Triple Review)

Standard

Hi sweeties! Just FYI…I will be out tomorrow until Sunday so I promise to catch up and make most of the remaining hours before my next haul. So here I am sharing once again one great thing I had this week. Guess what?

I participated during Sample Room‘s Celebration of Earth Day last April 22:) I just feel so great that I am one with the world in celebrating Earth Day. During that special day, they celebrated by showcasing products made from the goodness of nature through their generous sponsors SoTrue Castile Soap and ZEN Nutrients Natural + Organic 🙂 And of course I did got some items to review and share with you my sweeties…

I randomly grab this poster from SampleRoom's FB page.

I randomly grab this poster from SampleRoom’s FB page. *Credits to the owner

What was so fortunate about it was I got my points back from my last review that’s why I got a hundred plus points to spend. Isn’t that exciting? At the end, I had 3 items to try out Zenutrients Ginger RX Balm, Zenutrients All is Well Oil and So True Lavender Skin Repair Balm. Yeah, most of them are for medication purpose and not for beauty.

I grabbed the opportunity to have these samples because I am a huge fan of organic products especially, organic medication. As with me, I don’t take medicines that are in forms of tablets and capsules because I don’t like and I cannot swallow it. I was not trained to do it that’s why I sort into healthy living and organic medication (from boiled medicinal leaves to organic balms).

After I ordered those samples, I got it already the day after. Fortunately or unfortunately, I had my dysmenorrhea  and migraine attack that time so, I was able to try it out immediately.

* * *

When I opened the package, it was an instinct for me to take a picture of it and tried out what I can try immediately. Surprisingly, even though I got dysmenorrhea and migraine, I first took out the So True Lavender Skin Repair Balm. Why? because I got a dry and chopped lips that time because of humid weather (I find it funny… still, so vain!) Let’s then check out my 🙂 and 😦 style of review on it.

Anyways, the product can be use to the lips, elbows, knees and heels or anywhere on our body that needs to be moisturized. It promises to leave the skin feeling soft and smooth.

This is the tune looks like.

This is the tube looks like.

Looks like lip gloss right?

Looks like lip gloss right?

🙂 SMILEY 🙂

🙂 The packaging was oh so handy. Just like lip gloss. You can bring it anywhere, ditch it to your purse and it’s okay already.

🙂 It is very moisturizing because of olive oil and beeswax (I love beeswax!)

🙂 The texture is quite well and perfect to glide into the lips. (If you also want to try it out to other parts of your body that needs to be moisturize… you make need a brush to do so. As for me, I just use it into my lips)

🙂 It leaves the lips feeling smooth and soft for an hour or more provided that you will not take drinks and food or else the effect will be gone.

🙂 It has a lasting relief.

🙂 It is made in the Philippines 🙂

😦 SAD FACE 😦

😦 The smell is quite strong. It needs a minute or two to be gone. So when you breathe you will definitely take it in. As for me, I can taste it because I applied it to my lips. (But no worries because it’s organic 🙂

My verdict! The product is very nice and perfect to this season’s humid weather where everything seems to dries up easily. The small tube is so handy that you can bring it anywhere and you will feel very ready. Its moisturizing relief lasted longer compared to other lip gloss that I tried before. What I love most about it, is that it is made in the Philippines. It is all organic and 100% Filipino product 🙂 I will definitely repurchase it not just because of its awesome effect but also because it will help our economy.

Maybe the company, just need to improve its packaging and make the smell not too strong. Variations of scents can also be an option for future expansion of the product line.

* * *

I got two products from Zenutrients, the first one, is All is Well Oil and the other one is, Ginger RX Balm. I immediately tried out All is Well Oil because of my migraine attack. Actually, this product reminds me of the movie 3 Idiots (if you we’re able to watch it, I’m sure you can relate to me)  wherein the protagonist’s mantra was “All is Well”, he kept on saying that when he is afraid or nervous and it never let him down. Anyways, the packaging of this product also comes with a sort of mantra. The canister label says, “It starts with believing.” Cool right?

All is Well. Looks good :)

All is Well. Looks good 🙂

I love how the glass canister looks like.

I love how the glass canister looks like.

This item is formulated to soothe away headaches, dizziness, cough and colds. It is a blend of eucalyptus, lemongrass and peppermint.

As with my experience, let’s again have 🙂 and 😦 review on it.

🙂 SMILEY 🙂

🙂 The eucalyptus, lemongrass and peppermint scent has it hip blend. The aroma of these plants has a soothing vapor that will surely leave you feeling better.

🙂 Compared to other mint balms or oils, this will not leave a hot feeling after use but a cool effect.

🙂 It is effective, relaxing and easy  to use.

🙂 Though it is an oil, it did not leave a greasy after feeling.

🙂 Being an oil based product, the scent of it lasts longer.

🙂 They use glass instead of plastic for packaging. You can reuse the canister after.

😦 SAD FACE 😦

None! I just love it! (Hooray!)

But, the packaging might be improved. I find it too simple and some small texts are blurry.

My verdict! All is Well Oil provided a fast relief to my migraine. As much as possible, I don’t take medicines when I have my migraine attack. This product made me feel relax and comfortable. That was such a big help for me! I will repurchase this item as soon as I  finish it. I will surely be very handy when I have migraine attacks outside.

* * *

Lastly, I had the Ginger RX Balm. At first, you might think… “Oh ginger! It doesn’t smell good!” Well, maybe, you should try it first!

This round container can do miracles.

This round container can do miracles.

This is what it looks like inside.

This is what it looks like inside.

My baby sister loves it too!

My baby sister loves it too!

This product is use to reduce stress, soothes away tension, relieves aches and helps blood circulation. It has Ginseng known for centuries to heal, relieve and promote well being.

I use it to soothes away my frequent shoulder and back ache due to encoding (I’m quite engage to blogging this summer that’s why). It has been my partner for days now on my web surfing escapade. With no further explanations, I will give you my 🙂 and 😦 plus verdict on this item.

🙂 SMILEY 🙂

🙂 It use Native Philippine Ginger as its main ingredient

🙂 It has a stopper to maintain the scent of ginger in its container.

🙂 It gives a mild (not too strong) ginger scent that makes it wearable.

🙂 It is non greasy and non sticky.

🙂 It leaves a lingering cool sensation.

🙂 It provides quick comfort after use.

🙂 It is very practical to use because a small amount of it goes a long way.

🙂 Very handy.

😦 SAD FACE 😦

😦 The texts on the tab are too small and blurry that’s why I need to research in the internet to be reminded on its formulation and directions on how to use it.

My verdict! I love this product because you can use it in almost everywhere on your body where you find discomfort. It is a very healthy way to ditch away those chemically made drugs for head ache and back pain. Plus! Buying this one will really support our economy because its main ingredient comes from our country and that will surely make me patronize this product.

I love them all.

I love them all.

“Don’t panic, it’s organic!” As what was written on the pamphlet attached to these items when I received it. Definitely, going organic won’t hurt. Not even your budget! I’m so inlove with this products 🙂 And surely, you will love it too. I hope you will try it out.

So what’s your favorite type of medication so far? Hope to read from you 🙂

39 responses »

  1. It is the best time to make a few plans for the long run and it is time to be happy.
    I’ve read this put up and if I could I wish to counsel you some interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you can write subsequent articles referring to this article. I desire to read more issues approximately it!

    • I just need to put up honest reviews for some products that I’m currently using… That’s my main goal. But if you can suggest some things for improvement they are most welcome. 🙂 Thank you for reading my post anyway 🙂

  2. You’re in point of fact a good webmaster. The web site loading pace is incredible. It sort of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a excellent activity in this topic!

  3. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle
    for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will talk about this site with my Facebook
    group. Chat soon!

    • Yah, I know… I’m just trying out to blog that’s why. I didn’t even know that some readers like my posts to the extent that they want to donate. But since, there are some like you who wish to have it, I install already the donate button. I just hope that it will work well. Thanks for your overwhelming support.

  4. Pingback: My April Essentials 2013 | philippineartisan

  5. Excellent submit, very informative. I’m wondering why the other experts of this sector don’t understand this. You should continue your writing. I am sure, you’ve a great readers’ base already!|What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It absolutely useful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to give a contribution & aid other customers like its helped me. Great job.

  6. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I’m quite sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  7. I came to your “Organic had Never Been this Good! (Some Zenutrients and So True Product: A Triple Review) | philippineartisan” page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try it for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Check it out here: http://voxseo.com/traffic/

  8. Pingback: white wall

  9. I intended to create you this extremely small remark to help thank you a great deal the moment again with your lovely basics you have shared on this page. It’s merely unbelievably generous of people like you to make publicly all that a few people would’ve distributed as an e-book to help make some bucks for their own end, most notably considering that you might well have tried it in case you desired. Those pointers also acted to become fantastic way to comprehend many people have the identical keenness just as my personal own to know lots more in regard to this issue. I know there are thousands of more pleasant times up front for individuals who view your internet site.

Leave a Reply

