Moringa- O2 Malunggay Herbal Soap Review

Standard

Recently, I tried out and had a review of Moringa Soap from Nature’s Droplets and now, I just finished trying out another Moringa Soap but this time, from Moringa-O2 . I got this item from my 3rd SampleRoom haul.

SAM_1899

This review is actually quite late but as they say, better late than never. So now, let’s get it on…

First Impression

IMG_2100

The soap itself looks good. It is smooth and texture and has a very mild scent. The sample I got just fits on my palm and have a light green color. It also has olive oil and omega in its ingredients. It claims to be a herbal soap which is anti-aging, anti-bacterial, anti-acne, moisturizing and skin lightening. So much for a little soap right?

And the back label of it also states that it is:

SAM_2089

ANTI-AGING* ANTI-OXIDANT

Natural ingredients cleanse and nourish skin in a gentle process without stripping your skin of its protective oils and work best even for sensitive skin. Natural oils, vitamins and minerals tone and protect skin from aging.

ALL NATURAL

Vitamins A, C, E, Omega 6, 9 (IInoleic and oleic acids), Calcium, Potassium, Protein & Natural Oils

Benefits of Moringa O2

* Helps slow down signs of aging

*Stimulates cell regeneration and skin renewal

*Deeply nourishes and moisturizes dry skin

*Improves skin elasticity, suppleness

*Anti- Bacterial, Anti-Acne

*May help relieve itch

*Skin lightening

* Deodorizing

Directions: Lather into wet skin and then rinse. For best results, use with Hype Ardent Naturals Moringa-O2 Body Lotion and Moringa-O2 Facial Toner.

Dermatoligst tested safe and effective.

All the details about it based from the packaging seem to be very impressive. But how my peg about it? Here we go…

SAM_1900

🙂 SMILEY🙂

🙂 Its scent is not too strong or perfumed. It seems to be very natural and relaxing

🙂 The color of the soap is also not too dark. It is even lighter than the natural leaves of malunggay. It doesn’t stain on textiles.

🙂 It actually relieves itch. I usually got some itchy red spots on my chest part after bathing, I don’t know where it comes from but when the time I used this malunggay soap, the itchy feeling and the red spots were gone.

IMG_2101

😦 SAD FACE😦

😦  Not so easy to lather. I applied it 2-3 times to achieve the foamy lather I got from my regular bath soap. Maybe it is because of the oil ingredients in it. Personally, I prefer soaps with foamy lather because it acts as a gentle massager to my skin.

😦 I find it easy to melt compared to other soaps. The 60grms sample I got lasted just for roughly 2 weeks.

😦 I did not notice its moisturizing effect. I still use lotion after bathing with it since I can scratch lines on my skin.

😦 I did not use it on my face but just for my body. I actually did not find any drastic change on my skin while using the product in a span of more than a week. The lightening effect is also not evident.

SAM_1905

Recommendations:

Just try it first on your body before trying it out on your face if you are planning do so. It is to assess the immediate effect of it on your skin than taking the risk of putting it on to the most sensitive skin on your body which is found on the face.

Will I buy it again?

If my main purpose of using the soap is to relieve the frequent itchy feeling I got after bathing maybe yes, I will buy it but if my purpose is for a relaxed and leisure bathing time, I will settle on a body wash or other beauty soaps.

Soaps are essential to make you feel clean and refreshed. This soap from Moringa O2- Malunggay Herbal Soap can deal with that. My experience about it was just captured from more than a week of using it, and I don’t have any idea of what the results will be if I tried it more than that span of time.

Maybe you can check it out as well my sweeties and let me know your thoughts about it🙂

9 responses »

  1. I love to try it but I always ended up not getting one. Nice to know it’s also from the manufacturers of Gluta-C. This must be good🙂 Thanks for the review.

  2. Before i’m using Malunngay herbal unbranded soap until i discovered the Moringa- O2 Malunggay Herbal Soap now.I have skin allergy a butlig or mild eczema growing especially when its hot it really releives itchiness and nawawala din.

    Ayways, thanks you for sharing your review and keep it up.

  3. Pingback: Blog Bitz Week 6: Random Hauls (Forever21 + SampleRoom + Body Shop + Genevieve + Human Nature + Shop Now & Lhot’s Fashion House + Giveaway winner) | philippineartisan

  4. Hm, just one thing though.. You can’t say it’s effect (or drastic effect) if you’ve just tried it for 2 weeks or a week. It doesn’t say there that you’ll achieve at least a week of use. To see the result, at least give it a time like 2 months of using it? I’m not a fan of it but I’m using it. Well, after using it the first time (and today is just my 3rd), I noticed that my skin is exfoliating.
    From my experience, I find it easy to lather and it’s foamy. Maybe, it depends how we apply it on our body. I should wait for the result and I will continue using it to see the real effect of regular using.🙂

    • 🙂 I did not exfoliate though but I guess it just depend on what skin type you are in and yes, I agree that you need time to see the effect of a product and my testing time is just two weeks to see its efficiency. But thank you for your comment I appreciate it so much!🙂

Leave a Reply

