Trendy and Safety in a Bottle: A Review on GirlStuff Forever Nail Polish

Standard

One time I was at Mall of Asia, I passed by this kiosk near the cinema house. It caught my attention because it is full of girly stuffs from cute sanitizers to hippy lip gloss and to their featured product… nail polish!

Girl Stuff's Products

Girl Stuff’s products

It is the Girl Stuff  Forever kiosk. They got various kinds of nail polish which made me crazy about it. I love to paint my nails with various colors, especially this summer that I can do whatever I want to my nails (hehehhehe…) They have this line of frosted nail polish, then the glittery ones and also some magnetic. Oh yeah, they also have nail polish that are washable (that was my first time to encounter such)

Girl Stuff nail polish line

Girl Stuff nail polish line

As the sales lady, gave her sales talk to me, I was surprised by few good facts that she shared to me about their product. She also mentioned that their product is made in France and repackaged in the Philippines. She explained to me that the product doesn’t have formaldehyde, toluene and dibutyl phthalate (Oh yes, those are big words for me…I’m not familiar with those, that’s why her explanation helped a lot.)

Formaldehyde  is a chemical being used to embalm bodies! (Oh creepy!) It is connected to lung and nasal cancer. Nail polish brands use this chemical as a nail hardener in their colored polishes (Now I know…)

On the other hand, toluene  is being used in polishes for smooth application but it can the nervous system, cause birth defects, developmental abnormalities, liver and kidney damages.

While, dibutyl phthalate is used in polishes to ward off chips and cracks on painted nails. Sadly, this one  is linked to reproductive issues.

Back label- Certified free from those three!

Back label- Certified free from those three!

Those are quite scientific but good to know facts.

Their swatches

Their swatches

They got a lot of trendy and chic colors to choose from. I would love to have neon nail polish but soon after summer, I will not be able to use them because it is prohibited in our dress code that’s why I just went to choose pastel colors that are also perfect for summer.

So there, I got my first Gil Stuff Nail Polish in Jade. It looks really nice and perfect for 2013 because the shade is close to this year’s color which is emerald green.

My Girl Stuff in Jade

My Girl Stuff in Jade

Let’s see what this product got to my🙂 and😦 review.

🙂 SMILEY🙂

🙂 It dries quickly.

🙂 My painted nails didn’t got some bubbles when it dries (which I usually got from other nail polish brands)

🙂 You can use it without clear nail polish on top because it is shiny already (this was told to me by the sales lady and I proved it correct!)

😦 SAD FACE😦

None🙂

I just so love the elegant color which made me try it out to my toe nails too (I’m quite picky with nail polish that I use to my toe nails) I also asked the attendant at a salon to use it for my tribal nail art design.

My painted toe nails.

My painted toe nails.

My tribal nail design, made possible by Girl Stuff nail polish in Jade.

My tribal nail design, made possible by Girl Stuff nail polish in Jade.

I will surely have my second take on this item. With good facts that I know about it and with a very satisfying experience, there’s no way I will not get more of it.

How about you? Have you try it out? Maybe you should… It is definitely good.

16 responses »

  1. Pingback: My April Essentials 2013 | philippineartisan

  2. Simply want to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just cool and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

  3. I’m extremely happy to study this. This is the type of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that’s at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this best doc.

  4. I have not checked in here for some time because I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are good quality so I guess I will add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it friend🙂

  5. Hey there! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new project in
    a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on.
    You have done a wonderful job!

  6. I have been surfing online greater than 3 hours lately, yet I never discovered any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty price sufficient for me. In my opinion,
    if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the internet can be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  7. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

