Fissan Prickly Heat Powder, My Current and Childhood Essential

Standard

Prickly heat is one of the things I hate about hot weather. With the type of skin I have, which is oily and sweaty, I am prone to skin allergies.

I find it bothersome to have prickly heat as it prevents me to bare my skin this summer. Sometimes, it is also gives me an uncomfortable feeling especially when the place is hot and aggravates sweating.

So I still have prickly heat powder or just ordinary talc with me. Yeah, maybe you think that I am quite old for it but it is my only escape from the uncomfortable feeling brought by summer heat. What I do is, I just apply it to the area where the prickly heat is and it’s already a relief for me.

Oh yeah... that's mine... embarassing.

Oh yeah… that’s mine… embarassing.

My solution..

My solution..

I’ve been using Fissan Extra Cool Prickly Heat Powder ever since. It’s just timely that I currently experience prickly heat again so I purchased a bottle of it the last time I went to Watsons.

Their prickly heat powder is formulated to help cool down the skin and prevent it from discomfort due to prickly heat. It also has a triple relief action. First, it contains menthol that gives instant cooling effect which helps to lessen the burning sensation brought by prickly heat. Second, it has hydrolyzed milk protein that nourishes the skin. Third it has talc that absorbs moisture which keeps skin cool and dry.

Back label

Back label

As of now, I’ve been sharing a 50grms bottle of it with my 5 other siblings (quite a number right?) and I’ve been getting feedbacks from them that are actually almost the same as mine.

What's inside the bottle

What’s inside the bottle

So here is my review (or I must say, our review) about Fissan Prickly Heat Powder. Of course, I will do it in my childhood style

🙂 SMILEY 🙂 and 😦 SAD FACE 😦 review. Let’s get it on!

🙂 SMILEY 🙂

🙂 I love the mild menthol smell of it. It is refreshing and provides a kind of aromatic sensation when applied to the skin.

🙂 Fissan powder is so pure and fine. It gives a smooth finish to the area where it is applied.

🙂 It gives a cool sensation that lingers to the skin making me more comfortable when exposed to heat.

🙂 This powder keeps my skin dry and atleast free from moisture after applying it.

😦 SAD FACE 😦

😦 Like other powdered products, it is quite messy to apply.

😦 The packaging of it didn’t improve a lot since the first time I saw it. Though it’s fine and provides complete information I think that it would be better if they will have a packaging which provides something, maybe a brush or sponge for better application.

Just to be honest, for me this product is God’s gift from above! I really love it!  And I’m sure that I will not enjoy summer without Fissan Prickly Heat Powder.  This has been my family’s tried and tested product and I have nothing more to say about its magnificent effect to cool down and prevent stubborn prickly heat to come back.

How about you? What is your summer essential?  Come and share it with me 🙂

4 responses »

  1. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your content seem to be running off the screen in Safari.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d
    post to let you know. The layout look great though! Hope you get the problem fixed soon.
    Cheers

Leave a comment