Truffles Kreme: Lush Chocolate Flavor in Every Bite

Standard

It feels so good to have chit chats over a refreshment and doughnut.  That’s why last time, when I met a friend at Mall of Asia, we went to the kiosk of Krispy Kreme to chill and catch up on each other.

What caught my attention during that time more than their lovable donuts are their munchies truffles. It looks so delicious and elegant.  This line of truffles has six variants namely: Chocolate Chocolate Caramel, Chocolate Chocolate Mocha, Chocolate Chocolate Kreme, Vanilla White Chocolate Mocha, Vanilla Strawberry Kreme, and Vanilla Chocolate Caramel.

Oh so lovely donuts from Krispy Kreme.

Oh so lovely donuts from Krispy Kreme.

But I took this instead.

But I took this instead.

So I give it a try. I purchase a box of it that cost 150php. It contains 3 lovely pieces of truffles and I also ordered a Chocolate Cookie with Oreo Chillers. I got 3 among its 6 variants. What I got were: Chocolate Chocolate Caramel, Chocolate Chocolate Krème and Vanilla White Chocolate Mocha.

My order :)

My order 🙂

First take of Kreme Truffles

Inside the box

I tasted and experienced Kreme truffles and I want to share it to you my sweeties. I will still use my 🙂 and 😦 way of review on this one.

APPERANCE– 🙂

It looks good and delightful. The packaging goes really well to the image that it like to perceive- “special”. The box where the crew put my truffles was gold, making it look more elegant with a gold paper bag.

Different look for every variant of truffle is a good way to identify it easily.

This gold paper bag is so elegant.

This gold paper bag is so elegant.

Inside that paper bag is this cute box.

Inside that paper bag is this cute box.

TASTE- Neither a 🙂 nor a 😦 It’s just fine. It actually melts in the mouth and not too sweet but I would love it better if the chocolate that was used in it were Belgian chocolates. For all we know, Belgian chocolates have a different creamy sensation compared to other chocolates. Just to note Krispy Kreme surely use premium chocolates to their truffles which gives it a very luscious chocolate flavor in every bite.

Also, in  the three truffles that I tried it was quite hard for me to identify the difference. Maybe because I’ve been eating and drinking sweets the whole time, talking about sugar overload. lol!

Chocolate Chocolate Caramel

Chocolate Chocolate Caramel

Chocolate Chocolate Kreme

Chocolate Chocolate Kreme

Vanilla White Chocolate Mocha

Vanilla White Chocolate Mocha

For me, among the 3 variants I got, Chocolate Chocolate Caramel was the most appealing. This variant is a Chocolate Cake doughnut hole filled with Caramel Krème, dipped in premium milk chocolate with dark and milk chocolate drizzle (http://now.krispykreme.com.ph/index.php?/products/donut/418). This one makes me want more of it in every bite 🙂

I would really like to try out the 3 other variants I missed out from my first purchase. Their Vanilla Strawberry Kreme truffle looks so promising for me.

Have you try it out? I hope you did. Don’t miss it! Grab your Truffles Kreme and share your experience with me.

9 responses »

  1. I simply want to say I am all new to weblog and seriously enjoyed you’re page. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You really come with tremendous writings. Bless you for sharing your webpage.

  2. You really make it seem so easy together with your presentation however I in finding this topic to be actually something which I feel I’d by no means understand. It seems too complex and extremely wide for me. I’m looking ahead to your next put up, I’ll try to get the grasp of it!

Leave a Reply

