Unboxing my First BDJ Box: Focused

Standard

Hey yah sweeties! My Mondays to Fridays had been so tiring since the start of the school year that makes me run out of energy to organize my thoughts for my beloved blog.

Well anyways, this one is quite special. Since it’s the last week of the month I would not want June to just pass without sharing to you my first BDJ Box!

Recently, I subscribed to BDJ Box for 3 months aiming to sure a subscription of it for August- my birthday month. I got my first installment of my subscription last June 17.

lalalalala!

lalalalala!

Coming from work, seeing a package from FastTrack courier makes me want to jump for joy. I am always excited to open packages delivered by a courier even though I exactly know what’s inside. Opening my package with June 2013 BDJ Box inside made my Mondays blues turn pink. lol!

Transaction

Thank you so much for having a very good service!

Thank you so much for having a very good service!

My transaction with the BDJ team was oh so fast. The instructions in their website are so easy to understand as well as to do. They also kept me updated about what box I am subscribe at, track me out on when they are about to ship it and all sort of information that made me, as a subscriber or consumer at ease and 100% sure that my box will arrive at my door step.

This is what's inside the package.

This is what’s inside the package.

My box arrived 3rd week of June.  The BDJ team sent an email to me Saturday morning informing that my box is on its way. I am used that I couriers don’t deliver items during the Sundays that’s why I expected my box to really arrive on a Monday which it did!

I was so happy with the transaction that the BDJ team does. I never had worries that my box will not arrive. I don’t need to make some follow ups about the box or what so ever which I usually do to the other beauty boxes I am subscribe at because of the lack of assurance and updating from their team. With that, thank you BDJ team!

Appearance

The black and pink box was smaller than I expected. I don’t know yet if it is their standard size as that was just my first time. But it’s totally fine with me. What matters is, what’s inside the box right?

Hmmm... Unboxing! Yippee!

Hmmm… Unboxing! Yippee!

The box is sealed with a pink sticker. Tearing it up made me felt so giddy. It feels like a gift. And… after tearing it up….tadaaaaahhh! The items are now exposed right before my eyes!

Sealed with love!

Sealed with love!

Some things outside the box.

Some things outside the box.

The entire box looks oh so full! The contents of the box was arranged to make it all fit exactly inside the box. The pink curly strips of papers add up to the coolness of the box. The box looked so appealing as the items inside was carefully arranged.

Intricately arranged! Love it! (Sorry, just an OC.)

Intricately arranged! Love it! (Sorry, just an OC.)

Theme

“The Science of Beauty” was their theme for June 2013 BDJ Box. This aims for us bellas to give ourselves our most beautiful self yet. The guide card inside seemed to have so much big words for me as it talked about Science, I am not a kind of person that’s into those details but I believe that my experience of the items inside the box will make me understand what are those.

The front of the main guide card of June 2013 BDJ Box.

The front of the main guide card of June 2013 BDJ Box.

The guide card itself looks so fun. It is also detailed with the information that you want to know about the products inside the box.

Very informative!

Very informative!

Inside the Box

The box has 6 items from the subscription box itself plus 2 freebies from Kinerase.

The precious items inside the box.

The precious items inside the box.

The following are inside the box (*based from the guide card):

*L’Oreal Paris Fall Repair 3x Hair Tonic, 90ml (valued at 259php/90ml)- Nourish your scalp with a water based treatment- the Fall Repair 3x Leave in Tonic. The tonic ingredient makes your hair resistant to external aggressions. Have a fabulous hair finish with the latest hair care set from L’oreal Paris.

*L’Oreal Paris Fall Repair 3x Hair Shampoo, 70ml  (valued at 110php/180ml)- Grow your hair stronger from the roots! With L’oreal Paris Fall Repair Shampoo, your hair fibers get restructured as it nourishes your hair from the roots! Its latest discovery, Arginine- an essential amino acid vital for hair growth is the highlight ingredient of this innovation from Paris.

*L’Oreal Paris Fall Repair 3x Hair Conditioner, 70ml  (valued at 110php/180ml)- Feel softer and detangle locks with L’Oreal Paris Fall Repair Conditioner. Use this conditioner along with the Fall Repair Shampoo  to address top 3 causes of hair fall: hair malnutrition, root fragility, and fiber damage.

*Physiogel Hypo- Allergenic Intensive Cream, 50ml (valued at 574.50php/50ml)- This non- comedogenic cream is enriched with Derma Membrane Structure (DMS) technology, ceramide and lipids that mimic your own skin’s lipid layers! Apply a thin film once or twice a daily. May also be used more often, if necessary.

*Vitaluscious Lipstick, 3.6g (valued at 299php/ 3.6g)- No more dry and chapped lips! Make lips look alive and vibrant as you pose one fab smile with Avon’s Vitaluscious Lipstick. This rich and full-colored with a lippie that nourishing vitamins to hydrate and soothe your lips.

*Revlon Photoready Kajal Intense Eyeliner + Brightener, 2.4g (valued at 525php/2.4g)- Get multiple looks with one dual ended pencil. The dark end’s rich color gives you an intense, bold look. The light end brightens and open ups the eyes. Use both ends together for an on-trend, smoldering look.

The items come in full size except for L’oreal Paris Repair 3x Hair Shampoo and Conditioner. Personally, I tried L’oreal Paris Repair 3X Hair Shampoo and Condiitoner and also the Physiogel Hypo-Allergenic Intensive Cream. On the other hand, I am looking forward to try out and see the effect of my new hair tonic and explore my make up items from Avon and Revlon in creating looks different from what I am used to.

While, the freebies include sample size of the following (*based from the separate  guide card of Kenerase):

Small but terrible!

Small but terrible!

*Kinerase Gentle Daily Cleanser (valued at 2800php/ 200ml)- Don’t just wash, but cleanse away impurities with additional benefits to soothe skin, making it pure and gentle to touch. Massage a small amount on moist skin and rinse every morning and night.

*Kinerase Cream (valued at 4950php/ 40g)- Want to have better complexion and remove wrinkles, especially in the crow’s feet area of your face? Kinerase cream contains 0.1% Kinetin that helps skin to retain more moisture. Apply this on face and neck after cleansing, toning and treating your skin for more effective results.

Kinerase is a skin care brand that provides powerful results in a gentle manner. It is a  biotechnical formulation that is supported by kinetin, a plant-based antioxidant with properties that were discovered when scientists found that it prevented plant leaves from drying out and withering.

This Kinerase line aims to provide timeless skin. Thus, reveal the most beautiful and youthful looking skin of its consumers.

I never tried Kinerase but I am looking forward to its “skincare science” effect on my skin.

I just love it!

I just love it!

With almost all at full-sized items and the value of those in the market, my 500php for this box really went a long way.  Such a nice  and practical treat for my beauty regimen!

My Thoughts

I love how the BDJ team intricately put up the June 2013 BDJ Box. Though some of the items are actually very familiar to me already, having a set of hair care treatment is a very nice idea! It actually crossed out the shampoo and conditioner from my usual grocery items of the month!

While introducing new makeup options is also a good way for me to experiment on my daily make up routines.

Having freebies, opened up doors for me to try and get to know more about a new brand of skin treatment, though it’s quite pricey! lol!

I also love their badges or stickers! I kept one for myself and gave some of it to my friends and office mates. I saw how it brighten up their day, as what it did to me on my Monday blues.

You are STRONGER than you seem, MORE BEAUTIFUL than you think. Thanks for giving that confidence BDJ Team!

You are STRONGER than you seem, MORE BEAUTIFUL than you think.
Thanks for giving that confidence BDJ Team!

Their transaction and service is really great compared to the other beauty box team. They are more personal and consumer oriented which I think one of the reasons why bellas are growing in number.

Will I Subscribe Again to BDJ BOX?

Indeed! I love the box and the service, so what’s the reason not to subscribe again? One of the best decisions I had this year is to subscribe to their box and get to know more about it. And I am now looking forward to my next 2 upcoming boxes. Eventually, after that I will be renewing my subscription.

Thanks BDJ Team and hello my fellow bellas!

18 responses »

  1. Pingback: skin rejuvenation: Kinerase Pro Therapy MD Emergence Cell Rejuvenation Complex

  2. Pingback: Unboxing my July 2013 BDJ Box: Focused | philippineartisan

  3. Hey there I am so delighted I found your webpage, I really found you
    by mistake, while I was searching on Yahoo for something else, Nonetheless I am here now
    and would just like to say thanks for a marvelous
    post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to look over it all at the minute but I
    have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please
    do keep up the great work.

Leave a comment