OOTD: Royal Plains and Florals + A Road Trip to Tagaytay

Standard

Hi sweeties! Happy Easter! How was your long weekend?  For Catholics like me, hope you were able to reflect on the passion of Christ with your family. For others, I hope you enjoy and were able to rest well.

With me, I was able to take that long vacation as an opportunity to enjoy with my family and also go to church to celebrate our faith. Part of this is our visit to some places in Tagaytay.

Anyway, in this post I will share to you my OOTD last Maundy Thursday as well as a mini travel post about our trip at the city of Retirement Haven, Tagaytay.

My mom’s cousins decided to have a simple get together during this year’s Holy week and we end up having a road trip along the South. With some kiddos, we visit places that they will surely enjoy.

The future generation :)

The future generation🙂

Just to be comfortable in our whole day activity, I pick out an attire that will make me last through walking, and unpredictable temperature of the city. I brought with me a cardigan and a nice piece of shawl to accentuate my look and to be my company in the cold temperature we are actually expecting during the road trip.

10157247_858832000797368_6241079341796934294_n

In this look:

White Cardigan- Lhot’s Fashion House

Blue Bohemian Top- 2K, Glorietta

Floral Printed leggings- Rvmped ByNikkimanas

Black Bow Sandals- c/o my sisters officemate🙂

shawl- a gift many years ago🙂

gold watch- Casio

Just a closer look...

Just a closer look…

black shouder bag- Lacoste

black shoulder bag- Lacoste

Plain and Florals

Royal Plains and Florals

Our first stop was Palace in the Sky. The breath-taking scenery on top of the big stones on the mountainous area which is overlooking the places nearby is awesome. We also climb up a tower where I was able to see a huge size statue of Jesus which I think was the best of the views I’ve seen at Tagaytay. Touching the statue was a unique experience. It seems to be moving because of the gentle breeze and cold air. As I look up into it, the blue sky made the view more solemn that will surely lead you to reflect and pray about that magnificent experience.

A stop over as we climb to the palace

A stop over as we climb to the palace

Our family did it! Yours truly, with my mom and siblings...

Our family did it! Yours truly, with my mom and siblings…

Me with my brother, mom, grandmother and uncle... Its hard to find the resemblance of my facial features to them because I got my look from my father. :)

The 2 generations. Me with my brother,  uncle, grandmother and mom… Its hard to find the resemblance of my facial features to them because I got my looks from my father.🙂

I named this as the best photo I captured during our road trip. I am happy I was able to took a photo of this spectacular scenery. :)

I named this as the best photo I captured during our road trip. I am happy I was able to took a photo of this spectacular scenery.🙂

Pineapples in Tagaytay are really sweet! I just don't know with this one. lol!

Pineapples in Tagaytay are really sweet! I just don’t know with this one. lol!

Next stop was Picnic Groove. I remember being in that place when I was in high school and having our field trip along the green grass with our lunch boxes. Lol! But the place seems to change and became commercialized. More activities are available to people to enjoy just like horseback riding, zip line, photo opts, foot spas and of course, picnic courses.

She is afraid of heights but she was able to conquer the hanging bridge at Picnic Groove! Brave kid!

Elisha is afraid of heights but she was able to conquer the hanging bridge at Picnic Groove! Brave kid!

An over-looking view of Taal Volcano from the deck.

An over-looking view of Taal Volcano from the deck.

Our family, decided to have horseback riding and walking along the place. The kids enjoyed the horseback riding and the 350php fee for an hour was really used up to its last minute. Their eyes were sparkling after that experience. Some of them even try it out for three times which I think, an authentic proof that they really enjoy the activity.

Horseback riding with my youngest sister, Elisha.

Horseback riding with my youngest sister.

Lastly, we went to Sky Ranch, a mini-amusement park at Tagaytay. The place was so nice and colorful! A perfect get-away for those who love carousels, ferris wheels, vikings and more amusement rides! Food concessionaires also offer reasonable prices at this place. That’s why, if you don’t really like to take the rides, you can just enjoy their sumptuous food with less guilt for your pockets.

The blue skies are magnificent! Isn't it? A great weather to enjoy the place!

The blue skies are magnificent! Isn’t it? A great weather to enjoy the place!

But since this was our last stop, we seemed to be “low-bat” already and just decide to sit down at a side and watch the mascots at the place doing their dance moves. (Sorry, I don’t really know what to call them.) And we just end up there until it’s time to go.

We're just okay watching everyone shouting around. We're too tired of the long walks but we still manage to smile. It was a happy day!

We’re just okay watching everyone shouting around. We’re too tired of the long walks but we still manage to smile. It was a happy day!

Though the places are not as grant as its name suggested I feel happy to reach those. I just hope that the government will take the necessary actions that will lead to its restoration. Those tourist spots are nice to go to. If only the city government will be able to do something to improve those, I am sure that more tourists will come and see its goodness.

Should I say more?

Should I say more?

The activity we had with our family was amazing! We seldom gather for this kind of event. Seeing everyone smiling and having a good time despite of the raging heat of the sun and long walks was really rewarding. Truly, a bonding time is a must for a family. But of course, during this season, let us also remember the true essence of the long vacation; it is not just to have a bonding, trip or a party but to strengthen our faith to our savior, Jesus Crist.

How about you sweeties, how did you spend your Holy Week? Hope to read from you. You just have to hit the comment box below. Have a great week ahead!

Leave a Reply

