OOTD: The Wedding

Standard

December is always the wedding month here in the Philippines (maybe second to June or even first! Lol!) And one of the brides last December was my very own friend from college. I was so excited for her! Her groom was her boyfriend way back from high school (Talking about how long their relationship is… yay! It makes me feel giddy!)

That event actually made me the only single lady from my college group of friends which I don’t know if I should celebrate or mourn. But I am really happy that the event reunited our group and the photos will surely be a proof of that. The photos were taken by one of my good friend from college, Maricar.

 

me, April and Fatti

me, April and Fatti

The best set of girl friends I can have.

The best set of girl friends I can have.

Our college classmates.

Our college classmates.

Jessa, Henry, me, April, Fatti and Maricar at the bride's home after the wedding reception. We  just can't get over with our chit chats that's why we also invade the bride's place before going home.

Jessa, Henry, me, April, Fatti and Maricar at the bride’s home after the wedding reception. We just can’t get over with our chit chats that’s why we also invade the bride’s place before going home.

I was overwhelmed to see another real love story unfold in front of me. Their relationship had its own doze of struggles but their love never let it fade even after several years.

For my OOTD part, I seldom have my photos taken and put it in a collage but this is the only picture that I can retrieve from the event that is suited for this purpose.

10171067_855635884450313_2753504884172946173_n

In this look:

bat wing golden blouse- Rvmped ByNikkimanas

pencil cut baroque skirt- Rvmped ByNikkimanas

black studded sandals- So! Fab

gold digital watch- Casio

weave shoulder bag- Minicci by Payless

Just to follow their wedding motif I wore brown and gold. I am not really fan of brown but since there is gold I know I was able to do a good mixing and matching of my wardrobe pieces.I had to add up some staple black pieces to make the look more elegant. And here was the output. I fully maximize my accessories in this peg since everything seems to be plain. So, what do you think about this look?

As April (my friend), took another journey in life, I hope she will find the happiness she deserves. And, I, the single lady, will continue my life with more happiness and dream for the same much awaited day with my prince charming.

How to find that one real love? Yay! A hopeless romantic here.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Our Magnum Store Experience + Side (Food) Trips at SM Aura | philippineartisan

Leave a Reply

