OOTD: The 70’s Fashionista

Standard

1535566_792821774065058_1377401986_n

We all know that fashion is like a cycle. What’s “in” now will be suddenly be out of style and will just go back after some years or decades. Currently, the fashion trend goes like what our parents or grannies had during the ‘70’s. Baroque styles are everywhere whether it is in clothes or just a background of our desktops.

Last December, I attended a wedding of an officemate and I decided to go a little bit chic and formal that’s suited for the event. Nevertheless, I splurge into a little baroque dress with some floral pearl ensembles.

1530301_792822044065031_954140958_n

The red carpet compliments my over all look!

To go with the “fashionista” in me, I also decided to have a glamorous hair do with elegant hair pieces which really made me feel like a vintage queen during that day. My hair was braided by my mom’s friend and I just made it into a bun and accessorize it and viola! Truly, a master piece!

classic and elegant

classic and elegant

And to a modern touch to the look, I use a pair of black sandals with gold studs.   Finally, for accessories, I use the ever- elegant pearls from Karutora for my earrings and my own line of gross grain bracelets.

Lady Gaga shoes? I got them!

Lady Gaga shoes? I got them!

Having your own line of customized accessories is a great way to complete the look!

Having your own line of customized accessories is a great way to complete the look!

I enjoyed the day!  Being in the crowd and bond with my friends and colleagues made the day really amazing. The blushing bride was so happy with our presence and I think that’s the best gift we can give to her more than the material ones.

Me and my awesome colleagues

Me and my awesome colleagues

You can never go wrong with the vintage styles in formal events. Just spice it up with your own statement and you’re good to go.

I personally love this look! How about you? What are your thoughts about it?

In this look:

little baroque dress- Clothepedia

black sandals with studs- So Fab!

bag- Etienne Aigner

bracelet- Beauspeaks Ortigas

Leave a Reply

