OOTD: F2 (Floral to Floral)

Standard
I like how the sunlight strikes here.

I like how the sunlight strikes here.

Seriously, I have been hooked with the replay of Meteor Garden in Channel 2 that’s why I came up with this title. As you would know, my summer is my officially unemployed season. It means I don’t have anything to do during this time and I have that opportunity to stayi n front of television as long as I want and pigging out myself with anything I can find at home.

My OOTD here is something I wore when I had a visit to EDSA Shrine Church along Ortigas. Since I am visiting a church I tried hard not to wear sexy, tight fitting or see through outfits even though it is freaking hot outside. Sometimes, you really need to follow dress codes. And I’m good at that! *wink*

Because it is summer already, I choose to wear floral clothes. I know that printed to printed is a big “NO, NO!” to some stylist. But who cares? I feel like wearing this pair. In styling, one of my rules is SOMETIMES, YOU HAVE TO BREAK SOME RULES. That is to freely allow YOU to express.

For my photos I want to thank my younger brother for at least giving it a try. Since my other siblings are not at home during this time, my younger brother tried his very best to come up with a good photo.

so where's the sun?

so where’s the sun?

Zara Floral Top- Rvmped By Nikkimanas Floral Pants- Metropoint Boutique Stiletto Sandals- Lowrie Shades- Forever21

Zara Floral Top- Rvmped By Nikkimanas
Floral Pants- Metropoint Boutique
Stiletto Sandals- Lowrie
Shades- Forever21

I really the small opening at the back of my top. I feel so gorgeous wearing it without showing too much skin.🙂

Front of Zara Top

Front of Zara Top

Back of Zara top

Back of Zara top

While, here are some of my accessories.

Shades- Forever21 Gold Digital Watch- Casio Gold Bracelets with Studs- Bazaar

Shades- Forever21
Gold Digital Watch- Casio
Gold Bracelets with Studs- Bazaar

Stiletto Sandals- Lowrie

Stiletto Sandals- Lowrie

Green Satchel/ Hand Bag- Xquisite

Green Satchel/ Hand Bag- Xquisite

Do I look like a walking garden? LOL! Overall, I had a great time wearing this. Yes, I did follow the dress code and also I feel so comfortable commuting under the sun.

Is my outfit a “YAY!” or a “NAY!” for you? Let me know. Hope to read from you soon sweeties!

6 responses »

  1. It works so well! You have stuck to similar tones and both the flower prints aren’t too busy but they are both a little hazy which matches, so I think that’s why it works. I love those shades by the way! Your bro didn’t do a bad job at all :0)

Leave a Reply

