Jojoba’s Freshness: The Cream Factory’s Scrub-in-a-Tub Review

Standard

It’s good to be back! Summer vacation is finally making its way back to me. Lol! I’m super excited to finally relax after a long school year.  I just hope that you will not get me wrong, I love school and I love teaching but there are “peak seasons” at work that made my entire life revolve on papers and pens. And so now, as I’m heading with my much awaited season- summer, I want to cherish each day. I just have a month break this time so why not rock it on?

Anyway, because of that “peak season” at work, I have a lot of pending posts for you. One of which is this review for The Cream Factory’s Scrub-in-a-Tub. Last January they posted on their page that they are looking for bloggers to review their product and luckily I was picked as one of them. For those who don’t know it yet, I am a sucker of body scrubs which is I think, an advantage to do this review.

tadddah!

tadddah!

Super creative description for a much awaited scrub. yiiieeehhh! I want to try it up really soon.

Super creative description for a much awaited scrub. yiiieeehhh! I want to try it up really soon.

I claimed the item in Because, Inc. office at Ortigas which is actually few walks away from the school where I am teaching. I am so excited to try their scrub yet I still have some from the recent brand that I’m using so after two weeks, that’s the only time when I started using the Creamy Scrub in Goat Milk and Jojoba with walnut sprinkles which I personally choose from their 12 variants.

hmmm... it was really hard to choose among 9 variants available.

hmmm… it was really hard to choose among 9 variants available.

Work smooth on the skin, easy to spread just like a lotion. :)

Work smooth on the skin, easy to spread just like a lotion.🙂

I choose Jojoba instantly because I instantly fell inlove in its fresh smell. A therapeutic type as I call it. No more so much story telling but here’s my take on The Cream Factory’s Scrub-in-a-Tub Creamy Jojoba variant

There is much more than that packaging. It is good to know that this product is made from natural ingredients which makes it a plus factor for them to try it really soon!

There is much more than that packaging. It is good to know that this product is made from natural ingredients which makes it a plus factor for them to try it really soon!

🙂 SMILEY🙂

🙂  Its fresh smell is an A+ for me. It is not too strong and has a very calming fragrance.

You will know right after you open the lid.

You will know right after you open the lid.

🙂 The texture is not rough and readily smoothens the skin after wash.

Feels like lotion :)

Feels like lotion🙂

🙂 The wall nut sprinkles are awesome; the tiny bits making me feel more cleansed and clarified.

SAM_3468

🙂 The packaging is also easy to open and easily secure the precious scrub inside.

😦 SAD FACE😦

Quite pricey. When you buy a tub of 255g/ 9oz, it will costs you 599php.

"Go ahead, Give in."

“Go ahead, Give in.” I just love the walnut sprinkles inside❤ Yay!

The product is close to perfect aside from the fact that it’s quite pricey compared to other scrubs. But actually it pays off specially if you were able to find the scrub type and variant which is right for your wants and needs.

In my personal account Jojoba Creamy Scrub is something I always look forward to in my daily bath sessions. I actually finished the entire tub all by myself in just 2 weeks. Just a confession, I used it every day and I can’t help it! The smell was really soothing that I don’t want to start my day without it.

But I also think that the company should produce a smaller packaging for all the variants they have to let the consumers experience all and pick the best for them. Aside from that, the scrub is perfect already.

I will be surely using another tub of this soon. I will be experimenting on a new type and variant as well. We will see by then.

How about you sweeties? Have you try The Cream Factory’s Scrub-in-a-Tub? Surely, you will rave about it  as others do.🙂

4 responses »

  1. Hi Rosalie, Thanks for you review. I love scrubs too! I’ve never seen goat milk scrubs with Jojoba, just thinking about it makes me drool. I disagree with only one point in your blog – this is NOT pricey at all! I’ve tried the scrubs from The Body Shop and they’re in the P1,500 range. This (goat milk and jojoba scrub) is great value for what it is in my opinion. Where can I buy this?

Leave a Reply

