CEBU Day 3: Tracing Back our Roots

Standard

Our last day in Cebu was something worthwhile.

IMG_5746

We were scheduled to go to Taoist Temple and I really enjoyed our short stay that was left during that day. Though I am not that familiar with the Taoist culture, I feel belonged since it looks like really Chinese. ( I love Chinese culture… and for that matter, I love Chinese food most!)

IMG_5754

That was a long way to go to the temple.

That was a long way to go to the temple.

Am I happy? I think the picture can answer that.

Am I happy? I think the picture can answer that.

I felt like a shampoo commercial model here :)

I felt like a shampoo commercial model here🙂

with my sister :)

with my sister🙂

The overlooking veranda.

The overlooking veranda.

Looks so nice right?

Looks so nice right?

IMG_5760IMG_5740

Just an awesome landscape architecture there.

Just an awesome landscape architecture there.

After our tour in that place we went to explore Ayala Mall in Cebu. Their mall looks so peaceful and quite. I admire the architectural design they have there.

Lines everywhere.

Lines everywhere.

We visited their Starbucks branch there to chill for sometime.

We visited their Starbucks branch there to chill for sometime.

IMG_5743IMG_5756

We also had our last visit to the Magellan’s Cross and bought some souvenir key chains in the nearby sellers.

IMG_5736

Lastly, we went to Island Souvenirs to get nice printed shirt as a remembrance of our awesome adventure in the Queen City of the South.

IMG_5738IMG_5737

Being in a place for the first time is something wonderful and worth to be treasured. As my sister and I started it this year, I am looking forward for more travel adventures in the next few months.

While waiting for our flight back to Manila.

While waiting for our flight back to Manila.

Exploring different places is such a great way to know yourself more.

Thank you for the nice experience Cebu! I know you will get through the disaster brought by the earthquake and soon you will flourish more in His name.

It was indeed a fun and fab adventure!

It was indeed a fun and fab adventure!

God Bless everyone!

4 responses »

  1. How I love the title of this post “Tracing Back To Our Roots”. Lately, I’ve been thinking of visiting Cebu (my Dad’s hometown) to track back to my roots. It’s really a beautiful place! Have visited for several times already and haven’t been to the temple yet. I should add it to my must visit next year.🙂

Leave a Reply

