CEBU Day 2: Where’s The Sea?

Standard

For our Day 2 in Cebu, we planned to go to a place where my sister and I can get some fresh breeze of the sea. But far from what we planned, the ship heading to Camotes Island, the place where my big sister planned to have our getaway went earlier than expected and we were left with nothing to do.

I don't know if our being tardy has something to do with enjoying the McDonald's branch across the suites where we are staying. I just can't help but to share how I admire their interior decoration. We ate their for our breakfast.

I don’t know if our being tardy has something to do with enjoying the McDonald’s branch across the suites where we are staying. I just can’t help but to share how I admire their interior decoration. We ate their for our breakfast.

To our dismay, we just walk around from the pier and look for a nice resort to stay, which lead us to Coco Palms Resort. Good than nothing right? In that place we were able to enjoy the view of the sea but too bad that it was not along the shore so I can’t play along the waters as I don’t know how to swim (lol!). But to have a high note, that the place has a very nice over-looking pool with this cute slide that makes the stay in the resort worthwhile.

IMG_5658

At the resort's reception. Sitting pretty while my sister is dealing with the resort's staff.

At the resort’s reception. Sitting pretty while my sister is dealing with the resort’s staff.

The view :)

The view🙂

How the pool looks like with that slide :)

How the pool looks like with that slide🙂

My OOTD at the resort🙂 Quite conservative😉

IMG_5668IMG_5667IMG_5666

Look our smiles. We're just so happy to see the sea :)

Look our smiles. We’re just so happy to see the sea🙂

With kuya Levi.

With kuya Levi.

Playing around with the breeze and my sarong is priceless...

Playing around with the breeze and my sarong is priceless…

We did not stay too long in the resort. After lunch we went back to the city to try out the best Lechon in the place- CnT! When were there, with all the growling tummies, the news was a bit disastrous as their best selling Lechon proved its demand and was sold out right there and then when my sister is about to order. With that, we have to wait for about 2 hours for the next set to arrive. Sort of bad luck I guess. But to end that journey positively, we were able to wait and savor their mouth watering Lechon. And yes, it was really worth all the wait! Best Lechon I tasted so far!!!

IMG_5657

While waiting for their Lechon to arrive we munch this Chicharong Bulaklak (Fried Large Intestines of Pig). Yummy!

While waiting for their Lechon to arrive we munch this Chicharong Bulaklak (Fried Large Intestines of Pig). Yummy!

Finally!

Finally!

That was a blast for us! So yummy!

That was a blast for us! So yummy!

After that, we still have the energy to go to our next stops (Yes with S!!!). We decided to buy already some pasalubong so we will not be rush tomorrow before our flight. We went to a dry market called, Tabaon Market where we bought my favorites- dried squid (pusit) and danggit! Yummy! The prices in that market are really low compared to the ones they have in the nearby souvenir and pasalubong shops in the hotel. If I only knew before hand, I bought 3 kilos of both. lol!

Mountains of dry and mouth watering goods :) Feels like I want to buy everything.

Mountains of dry and mouth watering goods🙂 Feels like I want to buy everything.

IMG_5640

Oh yes! selfie again at Taboan Market with Kuya Levi.

Oh yes! selfie again at Taboan Market with Kuya Levi.

Since we’re already buying treats for our loved ones, we went straight to Shamrock, where delicacies such as pastries from Cebu are being sold. And without me noticing, I got my pasalubong basket so full that almost dried out my pocket. Lol! But it was fun shopping there.

The clover leaf is the  official logo of Shamrock.

The clover leaf is the official logo of Shamrock.

We had a shopping spree!

We had a shopping spree!

We dropped by again in front of Basilica de Sto.Nino. That time, we were able to take good pictures already because it was Monday and only few people are going tio church.

We dropped by again in front of Basilica de Sto.Nino. That time, we were able to take good pictures already because it was Monday and only few people are going tio church.

This was the place I was telling about that was in front of the basilica where the priest say his homily.

This was the place I was telling about that was in front of the basilica where the priest say his homily.

For our dinner, we went to Larsian. I am a fan of ihaw-ihaw (grilled) foods. That’s why I was really looking forward to eat in that place. Aside from the blue marlin that was served half-cooked, I had no problem with their food. I was able to finally eat again with my bare hands and finally got to try their famous puso (the way they serve their rice). It is inside the coconut leaves mesh. Interesting and artistically crafted!

Dinner time :)

Dinner time🙂

Chicken intestines :)

Chicken intestines🙂

Grilled stuffed squid and blue marlin

Grilled stuffed squid and blue marlin

PUSO <3

PUSO❤

My sister is teasing me because it was long time ago when she last saw me using my bare hands for eating.

My sister is teasing me because it was long time ago when she last saw me using my bare hands for eating.

I am not so used eating with my bare hands because of my long finger nails. But I have to do it there because they don't provide utensils and besides, I was really hungry already.

I am not so used eating with my bare hands because of my long finger nails. But I have to do it there because they don’t provide utensils and besides, I was really hungry already.

And yes, after the long day, we went to Glam Spa which is just at the hotel lobby where I got my body scrub as a reward for myself with the long walk we had over the day.

IMG_5645

While waiting for the attendant :)

While waiting for the attendant🙂

It was a great day! Though misfortunes come along our way, I proved that me and my sister will be fearless to take a step ahead. We are trained to survive and explore everything. It was such grand opportunity to witness how we make it through unexpected circumstances.

I realized that during travels like this, you should be ready with your plan Ato Z🙂

God Bless everyone!

Leave a Reply

