OOTD: Golden Rule

Standard

 

 

IMG_4829

 

When I was an undergraduate student, I am really strict with my schedule. I usually don’t go out unless I am done with all my assignments and requirements in school. Oh, well, yes! I was studious that time. But as the years pass by there are moments that I learn to loosin’ up a bit just for my social life’s sake.

 

Talking about how I want to be strict to myself, I also got schedules to follow and deadlines set. But lately, I’ve been failing to catch up with those for some reasons. My main concern from this point is to finish editing of the Chapter 2 of my thesis yet I am struggling between irresistible invites from modelling (which I love so much) to family events.

 

Even if sometimes, I don’t want to go, if someone close to my heart pleads, I can’t just say no. That what was exactly happened last Saturday, my sister invited me for a movie date yet my mind is into editing my paper. But since, she insisted (aside from the fact that she will pay for the tickets, lol!) I just said yes.

 

We went to Resort Wold Manila to watch the movie by her favorite local actress, Bea Alonzo entitled “She’s The One”. For the movie date, I just wore a simple casual attire because the place is a 15 minute walk away from our house and our agenda was only to watch a movie. Nothing more, nothing less.

 

IMG_4834

 

 In this look:

 

Knitted shimmery gray blouse- Revamp by Nikkimanas

 

Black origami shorts- Revamp by Nikkimanas

 

Black jelly sandals- Celline

 

Gold chain necklace with wing pendant- Forever 21

 

Gold Bangles– a gift from an officemate

 

Gold Platted Watch- Casio

 

My accessories are gold. That’s the elegant touch of my entire outfit. Nothing beats gold in upgrading your look to something smart.

 

Here are some more photos from Cinderella’s chariot at Resort’s World Manila. It is also gold and purple. Cute right?

 

IMG_4826IMG_4825

 

My Golden Rule in Fashion? If there’s no dress code, wear something that makes you feel comfortable. Confidence will still be the best attire that you can have but never-ever forget to accessories.

 

A happy me :)

A happy me 🙂

 

‘Till then sweeties.

 

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: OOTD: Check and Go | philippineartisan

  2. Pingback: OOTD: The Soldier’s Daughter | philippineartisan

Leave a Reply

