Foot Appeal: For A Sexier Toes

Standard

I am into making my toes look better. I sometimes get modelling projects for my hands and most of the times; they even want my toes to be part of it. I am not that confident with my toes because I think, it looks dark and big.  Also, it has rough edges that make me feel more insecure.

IMG_2448

That’s why when July 2013 BDJ Box included in their items Foot Appeal, a foot skin peeling socks, I immediately try it out.

First Impression

It was my first time to try out something for my toes. More than scared, I am excited for the result that it will give. I’ve tried peeling oils before using this product. I used those on my elbows and knees that’s why I somehow got an idea on how the peeling goes and how intense it might be.

The back label.

The back label.

Detailed directions of using the product, what to expect during the process and some precautions were indicated at the back label of the product made me feel secure as well.

The foot skin peeling socks.

The foot skin peeling socks.

Step 1: Cutting along the dotted line to open Foot Appeal Socks.

Step 1: Cutting along the dotted line to open Foot Appeal Socks.

Step 2: Wear foot appeal socks on both feet, attach the tape in each ankle to secure.

Step 2: Wear foot appeal socks on both feet, attach the tape in each ankle to secure.

SAM_2173

Step 3: wear a pair of socks over Foot Appeal Plastic Socks. Leave it for 60-90 mins. Allow skin to absorb the solution.

Step 3: wear a pair of socks over Foot Appeal Plastic Socks. Leave it for 60-90 mins. Allow skin to absorb the solution.

 

SAM_2175

Take off the Foot Appeal Socks, wash feet with soap and water.

Take off the Foot Appeal Socks, wash feet with soap and water.

 

The solution from the Foot Appeal Socks actually damaged my nail polish. But it is completely okay with me.

The solution from the Foot Appeal Socks actually damaged my nail polish. But it is completely okay with me.

 

During the Process

I just followed the directions at its back label and documented how it works for 7 days.

Day 1

Day 1

Day 1: No noticeable change happened that can be seen by the naked eye yet the texture of the skin became drier especially along the edges.

Day 2

Day 2

Day 2: There was an itchy feeling especially on the surface of the foot. Slight peeling on the surface showed where a very thin layer of skin was scraping gently. Redness and dryness became more obvious.

Day 3

Day 3

Day 3: More peeling on the surface showed. Some areas are still itchy. Redness and dryness became more evident especially at the bottom of the toes.

Day 4

Day 4

Day 4: Itchiness was still there yet tolerable. Huge peeling along the surface occurred. The same happens in-between each toe fingers. Slight redness can be seen. Dryness was obvious on the whole feet.

Day 5

Day 5

Day 5: Peeling can be seen all over the toes, including the areas near the toe nails. No itchy or stinky feeling felt.

Day 6

Day 6

Day 6: Peeling became more evident compared to the previous days. Still, no itchy or stinky feeling felt.

Day 7

Day 7

Day 7: Peeling became extensive. The peeling occurred all over the toes. Dangling dry skin can be seen even along the edge of every nail. Gentle scratch can make flakes of dry skin fall.

Flakes of dry skin

Flakes of dry skin

After the 7th day, peeling is still continuous so I decided to document it until the peeling subsides.

Day 8 and 9

Day 8 and 9

Day 8 and 9: After the dry skin peeled naturally, minimal yet continuous peeling still occurred.

Day 10

Day 10

Day 10: Some tiny regions of the feet were still peeling. Drastic improvement can be seen on the toes. It became pinkish and softer to touch.

🙂 SMILEY🙂

🙂 The product is easy to use because of the detailed instructions provided.

🙂 Foot appeal was true to its promise of real results-pinkish and softer foot.

😦 SAD FACE😦

🙂 The effect did not last that long. After several weeks the feet became dry again and hard skin along the edges of the feet starts to build up once more.

🙂 Peeling is too much that you should prepare to wear socks and shoes to cover up. It is a sad face for me because I don’t wear close shoes because my toe nails breaks easily.

Recommendations:

  • Do not forcefully peel-off the dead skin because it will damage the new skin.
  • Use hydrocortisone cream to relieve the itchiness. Do not scratch your peeling feet.
  • If possible, use the product during a long vacation so that it won’t be hassle to go out. (If you are like me who’s very OC with my feet.)
  • To maintain the effect of foot appeal, regular foot spa or scrub should be done. Maintenance is important.

Will I buy it again?

Yes, I will. My purpose was mentioned already why I tried the product. It satisfies its purpose that’s why there’s no way for me not to use it again. I like to see the result that it will give with the regular use that might be more amazing than just what I had in my first.

Thoughts

The peeling skin looks really scary especially on the 7th day. It feels like it is unending. But nevertheless, everything is worth it!

Have you tried it out sweeties? How do you maintain your toes smooth and pinkish?

Leave a Reply

