NOTD: Stress Free Me

Standard

The previous week was so stressful for me. Beating deadlines seems to be an unending journey. But yes! I made it! Everything was submitted on time, which calls for a good treat for myself.

Last Friday, I made it to the point to go out of work at exactly 4:30, our official time out. I cancelled every little tasks I have after 4:30 to give myself a time to breathe and pamper a little. Then, I decided to have myself a good pedicure and nail art since my nails are growing already and I am not into cutting them yet.

I head on to Pink2Pink Body at Face Skin Care and Aesthetics Center to get my nails done. (Yes! They do have nail art services. LOL!) The center was recommended to me by my sister. I was immediately convinced to take their service since it is really at a reasonable price.

Here are the photos of the service I got and the step by step procedure they did to me.

They use actual photos as swatches. It was hard for me to choose since everything looks really adorable!

They use actual photos as swatches. It was hard for me to choose since everything looks really adorable!

 

Their train. It was very tidy.

Their train. It was very tidy.

One of the attendants started cleaning my feet. As what I usually do, I make it to the point to remind her to be extra careful with my toes because I don't want to end up bloody :) Lol!

One of the attendants started cleaning my feet. As what I usually do, I make it to the point to remind her to be extra careful with my toes because I don’t want to end up bloody 🙂 Lol!

 

Clean feet! :)

Clean feet! 🙂

There is a separate nail art artist to make my nails look fab. I waited for her for some time since she is also attending some customers.

There is a separate nail art artist to make my nails look fab. I waited for her for some time since she is also attending some customers.

 

After painting the base with white nail polish, she got a fine brush for the red nail polish and start creating tiny hearts on my toe nails. I really watch closely while she doing it. No shaking or trembling on her hands. She's a PRO!

After painting the base with white nail polish, she got a fine brush for the red nail polish and start creating tiny hearts on my toe nails. I really watch closely while she doing it. No shaking or trembling on her hands. She’s a PRO!

The attendant intricately create the detail of every nail.

The attendant intricately create the detail of every nail.

 

Every nail is almost done with its heart design.

Every nail is almost done with its heart design.

When 2-3 hearts are created already on every nail, she got a metal tool to create a straight line for the brown stem.

When 2-3 hearts are created already on every nail, she got a metal tool to create a straight line for the brown stem.

 

Not yet done! To make the nails look alive lets put some green into it.

Not yet done! To make the nails look alive lets put some green into it.

Then the attendant started creating little leaves on the stem.

Then the attendant started creating little leaves on the stem.

 

Tadaaaahhh! It's done!

Tadaaaahhh! It’s done!

I choose a nail art that looks happy and peaceful. The hearts on it makes me feel like a teenager while the leaves are so refreshing to look at. I am happy!

 I had my pedicure and nail art for only 200php. The service was good since the attendants are respectful and friendly. The ambiance of the center is really relaxing as well.

Outside. Photo grabbed from their website.

Outside. Photo grabbed from their website.

The reception area. Their theme is pink :)

The reception area. Their theme is pink 🙂 Photo grabbed from their website.

Pink2Pink Center offer services that focus on professional beauty and wellness including facials, body whitening, waxing and perming, massages, and nails and foot spa treatment. They also do medical services.

For more details, you may visit their site here: http://www.pink2pinkskincare.com/

Also, you may like their Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pink2Pink-Body-Face-SkinCare-Center/248854091876012

Have a happy week everyone!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

