My Breakthough Birthday Celebration

Image

Since last year, I am having a theme for my birthday. Reason? Nothing. Kaartehan lang. So when August is finally arriving, I am already thinking of a theme for my birthday this year. After so much time spent thinking (lol!) I named it… Breakthrough at 23.

It is all about the things that I haven’t tried in the 22 years of my life and the things that I dream of doing but have no guts of taking a step until now. Exciting right? That actually challenges me to do variety of things before I will finally settle on one thing that would probably appeal to me in the near future. I have lots of fun and exciting task for myself and to share with you soon…

In this post, I will just show you some pictures from my simple birthday celebration last 21st and 22nd of the month. It is just me, my family and my best friend. Nothing big, nothing grand.

August 21: My Pre -Birthday Celebration

I started my day preparing my birthday meal. Carbonara. A kind of pasta meal with white sauce.

My ingredients...

My ingredients… It’s just my second time cooking this pasta meal. But this time, the procedures and ingredients are quite far from the first time I did it. So, it exactly like new to me.

I got several burns while cooking at a big pot. But it's okay. I have to do it for my birthday.

I got several burns while cooking at a big pot. But it’s okay. I have to do it for my birthday.

My Ate Aby bought 2 cakes for my birthday. This is the first one. We ate it as a dessert for lunch. Apparently, it was for her. She's celebrating a milestone of her life.  love the flowers though.

My Ate Aby bought 2 cakes. This is the first one. We ate it as a dessert for lunch. Apparently, it was for her. She’s celebrating a milestone of her life. I love the flowers though.

After lunch, I served what I cooked.

After lunch, I served what I cooked.

My best friend, Eunice, brought this roasted chicken with her. It was like a pot luck birthday party.

My best friend, Eunice, brought this roasted chicken with her. It was like a pot luck birthday party.

This is my birthday cake from my Ate Aby.

This is my birthday cake from my Ate Aby.

Such a little birthday celebration with the ones close to my heart

Such a little birthday celebration with the ones close to my heart

My plate.

My plate.

My youngest sister, Elisha and her Ninang Eunice.

My youngest sister, Elisha and her Ninang Eunice.

No words can ever define us.

No words can ever define us.

Going a lil bit crazy :)

Going a lil bit crazy🙂 with her.

After my best friend left, I was bored and made a perfect bun for my hair. Awesome!

After my best friend left, I was bored and made a perfect bun for my hair. Awesome!

I made this during the dawn of August 22. Nice motto right?

I made this during the dawn of August 22. Nice motto right? Fearless. It can summarize everything I learned during the 22 years of my life🙂

August 22: My Birthday

I started my day going at this church, Redemptorist Church . We don't have classes. That's the sad part. I was really hoping to spend my day with my girls and have mass with them. But its okay, atleast, they are safe.

I started my day going at this church, Redemptorist Church at Baclaran . We don’t have classes. That’s the sad part. I was really hoping to spend my day with my girls and have mass with them. But its okay, atleast, they are safe.

Our Lady of Perpetual Help. Intercede for me. Amen.

Our Lady of Perpetual Help. Intercede for me. Amen.

I went to Mall of Asia after and head on at this kiosk.

I went to Mall of Asia after and head on at this kiosk.

I got my very first Jamba Juice in Mega Mango Smootie. Healthy drinker. lol!

I got my very first Jamba Juice in Mega Mango Smootie. Healthy drinker. lol!

I cooked again. This time, siomai. My favorite!

I cooked again. This time, siomai. My favorite!

My mom helped me in preparing this.

My mom helped me in preparing this.

Looks nice right?

Looks nice right?

Mom cooked this for my birthday.

Mom cooked this for my birthday.

My little birthday cake.

My little birthday cake.

Something my bestfriend.

Something my best friend. Sweet right?

It is like the upgraded size of my little birthday cake. Cute isn't it?

It is like the upgraded size of my little birthday cake. Cute isn’t it?

For the record, I got 3 birthday cakes for this year. Lovely!

For the record, I got 3 birthday cakes for this year. Lovely!

I enjoyed everything :)

I enjoyed everything🙂 Thank you sponsors… Lol!

Of course the day did not end without him. My special someone. :) What he got for me? I will reveal soon.

Of course the day did not end without him. My special someone.🙂 What he got for me? I will reveal soon.

Let's just end this post with a little throwback. That was me when I was younger. Isn't she adorable?

Let’s just end this post with a little throwback. That was me when I was younger. Isn’t she adorable?

Thank you guys for browsing over this post of mine!

Any suggestion for my breakthrough project? Just hit on the comment box. Let’s see what can I do.

Stay positive everyone!

Related articles

8 responses »

  1. Happy birthday to you! Happy birthday to you! Happy Birthday happy birthday! Wish you all the best in life🙂 Naexcite ako sa birthday ko tuloy🙂 And ang sarap ng spaghetti favorite ko yan eeeeee !

    btw, anong apps gamit mo dun sa kumakain ka ng cherry na parang cartoon:)

  2. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

