3 in 1 Haul

Standard

Is this about coffee? No, it’s not! It is about my haul in 3 different stores last week. It was actually random. I just feel like and then… here it is…

I want to make this one quick and at least a way to tell everyone that “Hey! I’m still alive!” LOL! I’ve been absent on my blog since the week starts, as always. The sentiments of a working girl again…

But to atleast pacify myself from all the things that I am doing which I really don’t know where to start or go about and probably how to finish, I choose to have some haul as an inspiration. Because I lack time to roam around, online shops are heaven for me. From books to beauty items, name it, online stores seems to got it all.

First stop, SampleRoom

Red as it is.

Red as it is.

I think this is my fourth haul at SampleRoom if I just remember it right. It is quite hard for me to catch up with the available items since I’m always at work. But sometimes, I’m just lucky and that happened last week where a Colours Lipstick in Red Wine was available. And the best thing? This one is free of charge🙂

I hope to post a review about this soon though I still have a lot of pending post lately. We will see…

Second Stop, Adarna Publishing House

Children Story Books in Filipino

Children Story Books in Filipino

It is so awesome to know that there is a local publishing house for Filipino children that are available online. I got this haul since I am looking for good books to use for my class. Gladly, I got three of their best sellers and award winning children stories in Filipino.

My baby sister, actually, censored all the stories I got. After reading the three, she asked for the two other books and as a big sister and a teacher, seeing her very fond of reading cannot say “no”. At the end, I was left with the only one book- EDSA and the others were hers already. She even said she love the moral lessons and the twist and turns of those stories. So nice to hear from a 7 year old girl! Born to be a book critic…

Third Stop, Robinsons Galleria

Guilty haul here.

Guilty haul here.

I want to stress out. Actually, I want to shop randomly. Anything about kikay stuff… And here are the things I got. My feet led me to the ladies section where I found these. Literally, from head to foot.

I bought items for my nails as the client requested white for my hand nails while, I read Eyah’s (of Eyahnism) post about Bobbie’s Kaleidoscope Nail Polish so I want to give it a try too.

Also, I got some elastic from Goody and a perfect bun molder from  Bests.

I am actually trying to save but still I got these. LOL! Help here… So this was my random haul last week. How about you sweeties? Any haul you want to share? Just comment it down here.

18 responses »

  1. I really love the lipstick red wine my favorite color”khit di bagay sa akin kc maitim”, hehehe! I hope I can try and have that and the books looks grate for my son whos so much love “Kwentong Pambata”..More power🙂

  2. This is my own first time my spouse and i visit here. I ran across so many enjoyable stuff in your blog, especially its debate. From the a lot of comments on your own posts, I suppose I am not alone having every one of the enjoyment right here! Keep up the wonderful work.

  3. This design is wicked! You definitely know how to keep a
    reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to
    start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I really
    loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  4. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest
    writing a blog post or vice-versa? My website goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you’re interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

