Pastel on My Nails

Standard

I’m extremely into nail polish. I always want to try out different shades and explore different brands. But just this summer, I discovered Girl Stuff Nail Polish that actually stopped me from searching and experimenting with different brands.

If you read already my previous post, you know that my Girl Stuff Nail Polish madness went on to my eagerness to win at Eyahnism’s Blog Revamp Giveaway which has 5 bottles of nail polish from the mentioned brand at stake. Well, I just got my luck and was one of the winners. As promised, I will be posting a lot about it and here is the first installment.

Just a disclaimer, I don’t personally do my nails. I hire someone to do it for me, as I am kind of OC (Obsessive Compulsive) on everything about my nails. My OCness goes to having my hand nails and toe nails painted with different yet matching colors to cleaning it up as gentle as possible. I really don’t want to see blood on my nails or else I will terribly mourn about it. *lol*

I am scheduled to pamper my nails every 2 weeks. And, this week, I decided to have my nails painted with pastel colors.

I choose PINKY for my hand nails while, I got JADE for my toe nails. I got my Pinky nail polish as part of my prize in Eyah’s giveaway while Jade has been on my collection since last summer.

Pinky

Pinky

Just the back detail.

Just the back detail.

SAM_2101

Side view 🙂

On my nails...

On my nails…

Just so perfect.

Just so perfect. I always believe that my hands are the prettiest part of my body. *lol*

Ate Bel just did two coatings here.

Ate Bel just did two coatings here.

Looks old right? My baby sister played with it that's why it looks a little bit ruined. *lol*

Looks old right? My baby sister played with it that’s why it looks a little bit ruined. *lol*

Jade

Jade

A little focus on my toes won't hurt.

A little focus on my toes won’t hurt.

Veins everywhere. My toe nails are good yet my toes are not so sexy.

Veins everywhere. My toe nails are good yet my toes are not so sexy.

Perfect combination!

Perfect combination!

 

Nice combination right? So much of I want to try nail art but it is actually prohibited in my job that’s why I asked Ate Bel (the one who manages my nails) to go plain and simple.

The colors that I choose are not too strong nor too light. Pastels also made me feel like a fine lady. It can go to casual to formal events, which is actually one of the main reasons why I choose those.

The big X factor of the nail polishes that I use this week is that it is always safe and gentle not just to my nails but also to my entire body.

How about you sweeties? What’s your nail polish peg this week? C’mon and share it with me.

20 responses »

Leave a Reply

