MAC Eye Kohl in Phone Number Review

Standard

MAC has been one of my favorite make up brands since I was able to try out their products on my make over session with Ms. Jackie Flores.

Ms. Jackie Flores is such a pro! Look! I look absolutely different because of her majica :)

Ms. Jackie Flores is such a pro! Look! I look absolutely different because of her majica🙂

The single lipstick I got from Jackie Majica’s online contest is one of the lipsticks I really adore. And of course, I am planning to get myself more of it soon at their store at Mall of Asia (Good thing it is really near our house. lol!).

I am a frustrated model...

I am a frustrated model…

But just how I believe how lucky I am, I received another MAC make up product from an office mate! Yes! It is a gift! Monette, my generous office mate and a freelance make up artist know how much I am into make up products, that’s why she gave me one of her current stocks. She knows me so well that she gave me the make up product that I can’t live without, eyeliner!!! Yey!

It is actually my first time to try out a different brand of eyeliner than what I usually use way back in college. It is quite an exploration to me as I am not really into eyeliners that need to be sharpened. I am practically in favor of those which are retracted. But it is a gift, so I receive it with my arms wide open and no hesitations. After two months of using it as a substitute to my usual eyeliner brand, here I go with review.

How's the MAC Kohl in Phone Number?

How’s the MAC Eye Kohl in Phone Number?

 

It’s been quite sometime since I last use my 🙂 SMILEY🙂 and 😦 SAD FACE😦 kind of narration. Did you miss it? Oh well, I really do… So here we go!

🙂 SMILEY🙂

🙂  The eyeliner coal or lead is soft and very easy to apply, just a glide of it on my upper lids and lower lids and it’s done.

🙂  Though the lead is soft, it doesn’t break easily compared to the coal of retracted eyeliner.

The coal of it lasts longer than the other brands.

The coal of it lasts longer than the other brands.

 

🙂 The color of the eyeliner is actually black, really black which blends well with the foundation I got that’s why it projects a bolder look compared to my usual brand.

One glide is enough, making it two will be too much.

One glide is enough, making it two will be too much.

🙂 It can undeniably, use for a long time. I use eyeliners almost everyday but this one, after two months had never gone into half of it. If this eyeliner is the retracted kind, I am sure that it is already consumed.

Is the brand enough?

Is the brand enough?

 

😦 SAD FACE😦

It is good but...

It is good but…

😦  The lead of the eyeliner is quite big which sometimes creates a panda look that I can’t wear that good.

😦  Smudge. This is one of the things I don’t like with eyeliners. And sadly, this MAC eyeliner smudge so fast. I think it should not be used when going to humid places for it to be intact.

Recommendations:

*Keep it properly with the cap on or else, the outer cover of you make up products will have a black coal all around. I am saying this because it happened to me. I was so careless so I end up cleaning all the make up products I got inside my pouch.

*Keep a make up sharpener handy. You will not know when the coal will run out so it is best to have it at hand when using this. But remember to clean up the sharpener after use so that the black coal will not be with your lipliners when you will also need to sharpen them.

Will I buy it again?

Hmmm… I am a kind of person that goes on how practical I can use the product. With this, I think it is too tasky to use compared to the eyeliners I used before, not just the retracted ones but also the liquid and gel type eyeliners. I just can’t stand the routinely, sharpening the item and cleaning up the tools religiously after.  That’s why I personally think that it is better not to buy this kind next time. Instead, I will buy the retracted ones, though those really run out easily. Going back to what I am used at is not a sin anyway.

Those are just honest comments from me. I hope you find it okay. But I can still say that this eyeliner made me create looks that are equally astonishing as the others. And also, I must say that it is very safe to use with proper handling. I am just actually very precise with eyeliners because it is my main make up item and I want it to be close to perfect as possible.

Chinky eyes...

Chinky eyes…

Everyday look.

Everyday look.

Charming.

Charming.

 

Any recommendations on eyeliners that I can try out? Just hit on the comment box my sweeties if you have a thought.  Have a great day!

4 responses »

  1. Fantastic goods from you, man. I’ve be aware your stuff previous to and you are simply extremely fantastic. I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which in which you assert it. You’re making it entertaining and you continue to take care of to keep it wise. I cant wait to learn far more from you. This is really a terrific website.

  2. Hi there you have a nice blog over here! Thanks for sharing this interesting stuff for us! If you keep up this great work I’ll visit your weblog again. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

