Worth the Wait: My 80’s Look from Street Session by Paulina Birosel

Standard

Looking at some latest fashion magazines, I can see that fashion is just a cycle. Whatever that was “in” years back will more or less return after some few years or decades.

Oh well, tie top and bloomer pleated skirts are trending again at fashion world. I actually remember having those during my early years as a child. And it was just timely that I currently got a pair of it from Street Session’s giveaway last May.

Something good!

Something good!

The festive feeling. Yippie!

The festive feeling. Yippie!

 

Waiting for the item, I had few chances to chat with Paulina and I find her really nice. She patiently accommodates my concerns and gives some updates regarding the parcel. I personally read on her blog because I find her fashion sense really admirable. She’s younger than I am but her choices of attires are actually more experimental and sophisticated than what I usually wear. Oh well, if my job will not restrict me from wearing anything I want, I can at least imitate some of her looks just for once. lol!

Feeling giddy again... What's inside?

Feeling giddy again… What’s inside?

This one made me more excited.

This one made me more excited.

The items arrived just last week. I was really waiting and excited to fit the apparel that was sent to me. Plus! There is also an elegant necklace in the package that was I actually forgot, that is included to my prize. That item really surprised me!

My first look at the outfit.

My first look at the outfit.

A sweet note from Paulina. I just love the necklace. It made my day!

A sweet note from Paulina. I just love the necklace. It made my day!

 

I must say that among the fashionable items I got the necklace is my favorite. I even wore it at work this week over my plain yellow top.

The necklace can make something plain look fab.

The necklace can make something plain look fab.

This was how I look when I attempt to wear the items I got. I pair everything with my Parisian flats with gold accent.

Sunday :)

Sunday 🙂

Stretching out.

Stretching out.

 

A closer look when worn.

A closer look when worn.

I paired it with my simple elegant gold bracelet.

I paired it with my simple elegant gold bracelet.

 

I just hope that I was able to give justice to it. I am not a professional model but I hope that my attempt is fair enough on matching out these extremely nice pieces.

I also hope that you like it. If you do, you may hype it out at LookBook.nu at this link:

http://lookbook.nu/look/widget/5059546-White-Sleeveless-Top-Polka-Dot-Pleated-Bloomer

Hype me :)

Hype me 🙂

How about you sweeties? What era of fashion do you love most? Care to share a post of it too?

8 responses »

  1. Oh I live in the vintage era. I love high waist shorts and those vintage-y dresses. I’m more of a preppy girl (Ivy League type outfits) actually.. Anyway! I’ve been dying to publish some OOTDs in my blog but I never had the confidence to do so but I was inspired after reading through your psot Ate Rosalie! by the way, I love your prizes.. You look effortlessly stylish in it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

