Independence Day= New Zealand Natural Ice Cream Day

Standard

This year is the 115th anniversary of Philippine Independence from the colonial rule of Spain. It was proclaimed June 12, 1898 with the public reading of the Act of the Declaration of Independence.

Most people celebrate it at home because it is a regular holiday while others spent it in the mall because of sale items. Me? I celebrate it with an ice cream treat from New Zealand Naturals ice cream.

My GC. Thank you Berylle :) of Beryllicious and New Zealand Natural.

My GC. Thank you Berylle🙂 of Beryllicious and New Zealand Natural.

Last April, I won a 500php worth of gift certificate from It’s Beryllicious and New Zealand Natural ice cream. It took me quite a long to claim it because I promised my sister to date her in claiming my prize. And because it was holiday last June 12, we were able to fulfill that long-term desire of tasting the creamy goodness of New Zealand Natural ice cream.

We head to SM Megamall to claim it. I check on the internet prior to our travel time to see where we should go.

When were actually there, it took quite some time before we were able to claim my prize because the crew needs to confirm if the transaction is valid or not. My sister and I waited patiently and keeping an eye to those mouth watering flavors of ice cream in front of us. lol! We also took some selfies while waiting to ease boredom.

Their ice cream bar.

Their ice cream bar.

I love camera 360!

I love camera 360!

my lips matches my tops... Tangerine overload!

my lips matches my tops… Tangerine overload!

It was confirmed! Yey! Finally! But I suddenly had a problem, how can we finish a 500php worth of ice cream? Because, as far as I’m concerned I am not fond of it so I made a strategy, my sister will get the 3 regular scoop while I will get the 2 regular scoops and a small scoop. Fair enough… Anyway, it’s my treat! lol!

Colorful and fun flavors to choose from.

Colorful and fun flavors to choose from.

Everything seems to be delectable. I actually had a hard time choosing what to pick first.

Everything seems to be delectable. I actually had a hard time choosing what to pick first.

Until here… Let the pictures tell you how we did it.

We decided to try out different flavors. Each of us has a 3 flavors to pick. Let’s see what we got.

"Stop reading... enjoy!" as what's written at the back print of their cup.

“Stop reading… enjoy!” as what’s written at the back print of their cup.

Our first pick. Chocolate mint for me and Raisins and Rum for my sister.

Our first pick. Mint Choc Kisses  for me and Rum and Raisins  for my sister.

2013-06-12 17.15.42-1

My taste of rum is quite strong and its too bad my sister don’t drink alcoholic beverages at all but she still finish it anyway.

2013-06-12 17.15.26-1

While it feels like heaven tasting their Mint Choc Kisses. I love it very much! A very nice starter for me.

The best mint choc kisses ice cream I've ever tasted!

The best mint choc kisses ice cream I’ve ever tasted!

I thought my sister will not finish this one because of rum but it's ice cream, we can never go wrong :)

I thought my sister will not finish this one because of rum but it’s ice cream, we can never go wrong🙂

Our second pick was just in the same lane :)

Our second pick was just in the same lane🙂

 

Next, I got cookies and cream. Don't ask me about the taste. I love it!

Next, I got cookies and cream. Don’t ask me about the taste. I love it!

2013-06-12 17.16.34-1

Chocolate Hokey Pokey. Cute name right? And an awesome sweet taste too. This was my sisters’ next pick.

Hmmm... The closer it gets, the yummier it looks.

Hmmm… The closer it gets, the yummier it looks.

2013-06-12 17.29.37-1

Lastly, my sister got a walnut butterscotch in a cone.

2013-06-12 17.29.17-1

While I got a white chocolate & raspberry in a small cup for my last scoop.

My Ate Aby seems to enjoy her walnut butterscotch so much!

My Ate Aby seems to enjoy her walnut butterscotch so much!

I love the real bits of white chocolates in here.

I love the real bits of white chocolates in here.

I can be their model. What do you think?

I can be their model. What do you think?

I just can't get enough of it so I need another shot!

I just can’t get enough of it so I need another shot!

Yey! Mission accomplished! We finished everything!

We did  it!

We did it!

My sister's smile says alot about New Zealand Natural ice cream. I bet she loves it too!

My sister’s smile says a lot about New Zealand Natural ice cream. I bet she loves it too!

I thought I will not finish even a scoop of it because as I said I am not fond of ice cream but in this one, once I pop I can’t stop. It’s not too sweet that’s why I love it.  The creamy goodness is oh so real! New Zealand Natural ice cream has a luscious and wide range of flavors to choose from.

I also did not experience any sore throat the next day, which usually happens to me when I eat too much cold food.

I just recommend that when trying it out, start with the flavors that you are familiar to before trying out the others. That is for you to test the waters as they said or to be familiar with the texture of it plus the flavor.

I hope you will visit soon any New Zealand Naturals branch to experience the freedom of eating ice cream without worries. It is actually an uplifting experience!

Try it out sweeties!

Again, thank you so much to It’s Beryllicious and New Zealand Natural for that great opportunity. My sister and Ienjoyed it a lot.

You may visit their Facebook pages at the following links:

https://www.facebook.com/newzealandnaturalph?fref=ts

https://www.facebook.com/ItsBeryllicious?directed_target_id=0

This is my sister. lol! My food buddy for this Independece Day! Kudos!

This is my sister. lol! My food buddy for this Independence Day! Yay!

6 responses »

  1. Wow! I love ice cream! You’re so lucky! I love the note on their paper cup. I don’t think they have a branch here in Davao though.

Leave a Reply

