Something from Across the World

Standard

I am always excited whenever a courier delivers something for me. It feels like it’s my birthday even though some of those things that are being delivered by them are my orders from different online shops.  I actually feel giddy opening parcels yet I know exactly what’s inside. I also fond of taking pictures before opening it and trying to feel the shape of the item before cutting the protective wrap that the courier use to keep it safe. I don’t know how many people in this world are quite crazy like I am and feeling the same way when a package arrives. Those are just little things in life that I appreciate the most.

Last week, I saw a notice from the Philippine Post Office when I am cleaning our house. It was for me. Unfortunately, it arrived the house weeks ago yet my housemates forgot to endorse it to me. Bad!  If I just knew it, I was able to claim the item already weeks ahead when I am still on vacation. Oh well, so much for those negative vibes. The important thing is, I was able to see it soon before I will never have a chance to.

The notice :)

The notice🙂

It was my first time to get something from the post office. I read thoroughly the instructions indicated in the notice I got in order for me to get the item with no chances of committing errors.

I actually filed an under time at work to get to the post office. I should do it because the post office will be close as soon as arrived from work and sadly, they are closed during weekends.

It was Tuesday then, I brought my passport with me as a valid ID to claim the parcel. When I got to the post office, I immediately go to the Bureau of Customs there and present the notice. When the lady saw the notice, she asked me to pay 50php at the cashier and return to her. So I did. Then, I presented to her my passport and she asked me to sign on the log book. Finally, she handed to me the package.

The back label.

The back label.

What’s inside the package? It is a necklace from Los Angeles, CA. It was my prize from the collaboration of Stilletos and Tequila and Whisper Links in one of their giveaway last April. I unexpectedly won in that giveaway, as the original winner did not reply to their email in the time given to her, so they decided to get another one who can get the prize. I am just lucky I guess.

What's inside?

What’s inside?

A necklace and a note.

A necklace and a note.

A closer look :)

A closer look🙂

It was my lucky day! Yipee!

It was my lucky day! Yipee!

The cute and colorful banner!

The cute and colorful banner!

Stilettos and Tequila is one of my first favorite blog sites. I find it insightful and have very practical thoughts. It makes me updated with the fashion and beauty trends to which I am fond of. It also helps me to relate with current happenings in the Western part of the world which is important to me as my boyfriend stays there.

The necklace I won has a chain made from 17 inches long Rhodium-plated brass while its heart pendant is a silver-plated brass. It has also been finished with a silver plated springing clasp.

*Photo taken from the original blog post of Stilettos and Tequila.

*Photo taken from the original blog post of Stilettos and Tequila.

Nice packaging right?

Nice packaging right?

A closer look.

A closer look.

It feels like it is really for me, as I also have an “international” collection of jewelries and accessories with a heart design. Most of the items in this collection of mine are gifts from a friend or a relative which makes this necklace extra special because it is a gift from someone I met through blogging (quite different right?).

My "international" Heart Collection. Most of it are from Asia. And my newest addition is from the Western part of the world. Cool right?

My “international” Heart Collection. Most of it are from Asia. And my newest addition is from the Western part of the world. Cool right?

It really feels fulfilling to win giveaways. All efforts of clicking sites and following all the mechanics are well paid off plus you can also meet some good people with bright insights from different parts of the world. I’m so happy to discover blogging which opens new opportunities for me to share my thoughts, gain some experience and have little pleasures in life for free.

When worn :)

When worn🙂

Just in the different perspective. *wink*

Just in the different perspective. *wink*

Once again, thank you Stilettos and Tequila and Whisper Links for this awesome prize!

You can visit their Facebook fan pages at the following links:

https://www.facebook.com/stilettosandtequila?fref=ts

https://www.facebook.com/whisperlinks?fref=ts

2 responses »

  1. Hey, I do believe your site might be having browser compatibility problems.
    When I look at your site in Ie, it looks fine
    however when opening in Web browser, it has some overlapping.
    I just wished to offer you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, wonderful web log!

Leave a Reply

