“Pause”: My Nature Haul (Part II)

Standard

Hi sweeties! Tired of the picture overload of my last post? Warning! This one is almost the same.

It is my Day 2 at Pause 2013. Day 1 was just about the mini forest and this one will be about the mini farm that they have inside the vicinity.

I hope you’re as excited to see this post as I am excited to share it with you.

My office mates from the next room adjacent to mine and I decided to wake up early to explore the place once more. We woke up around 5am and prepare ourselves for a whole day session.

After that, we walk at the hallway and saw a big mirror. It is so vintage looking! And I can’t get enough but to have my photo taken with it.

I made it sepia to have a nice look. I am actually fascinated with anything that is vintage.

I made it sepia to have a nice look. I am actually fascinated with anything that is vintage.

Aside from the mirror, I also saw this image of Saint Therese of the Child Jesus,a Carmelite sister along the hallway.

Saint Therese of the Child Jesus

Saint Therese of the Child Jesus

We saw this inside one the rooms. Simply nice right?

We saw this inside one the rooms. Simply nice right?

While waiting for our breakfast that will be served at 7am, we walk around at the other side of the place but we still pass by the mini forest.

Because it was too early, we had a hard time finding our way out from the building. We use the main entrance to exit that time because the other gates are locked.

The main entrance.

The main entrance.

These are what we call as"duhat" it actually look like a black berry but I am not sure if they are just the same.

These are what we call as”duhat” it actually look like a black berry but I am not sure if they are just the same.

The horizon of the statue that I saw the other day.

The horizon of the statue that I saw the other day.

My office mates  brought me to the garden or the mini farm they have. But before that, we searched for this flower in the grass. It is actually isolated because all around this flower is  a grass and green leaves. I just wonder why it is there.

The only flower among the leaves. lol!

The only flower among the leaves. lol!

The entrance.

The entrance.

Before entering the garden, I saw this lettuce on the pot. It actually reminds me of a vegetable salad. Yum!

violet lettuce... very healthy !

violet lettuce… very healthy!

The trail that we took in entering the garden.

The trail that we took in entering the garden.

Just a closer look. I love playing at this trail. "Step no? Step?"

Just a closer look. I love playing at this trail. “Step no? Step?”

I love the garden that they have. It reminds me of my first love… GARDENING! Too bad I don’t have a green thumb.😦 But still, I helped the gardener that morning🙂

Caring out a pail of water.

Carrying out a pail of water.

Oh yes! I also do water the plants :)

Oh yes! I also do water the plants🙂

This how their mini farm looks like.

This how their mini farm looks like.

I also asked my office mates to take a picture of me with the okra plantation. It is actually itchy there. But it looks good anyway :)

I also asked my office mates to take a picture of me with the okra plantation. It is actually itchy there. But it looks good anyway🙂

This is what we call "sitaw". It looks like a long string beans.

This is what we call “sitaw”. It looks like a long string beans.

The crops with me.

The crops with me.

I wish I have a garden that looks like this.

Green all around me. I love it!

Green all around me. I love it!

My garden adventure ended there. But I still have some things that made that day oh so well.

This wrapped  up my pause experience. I just love this poem.

This wrapped up my Pause experience. I just love this poem.

This hall way is scary for others but so lovely for me.

This hall way is scary for others but so lovely for me.

I can't let the experience pass by without a photo at the hallway. Even just a silhouette.

I can’t let the experience pass by without a photo at the hallway. Even just a silhouette.

Goodbye Pause 2013! I learned a lot. Certainly, that was an unforgettable learning experience for me. I hope to apply all the insights I gained in that retreat to this upcoming school year.

So now, I can finally say, “Hello school year 2013-2014!”

I am ready!

One response »

Leave a Reply

