“Pause”: My Nature Haul (Part I)

Standard

Early this week I went to a 2 days nature haul plus a date with God. Actually it comes with my work as a teacher in a Catholic school. It is a yearly event. It is like teachers’ settling down before the school year starts.

This year is quite different compared to my other “Pause” (that’s how we call it- a break from all the things that we are thinking about) because with my experience  this year, I am now more connected to the other employees and I don’t feel isolated anymore🙂

So there, to cut all my long sentences, I decided to make it a photo post🙂 So enjoy the tons of pictures that you will be seeing🙂 Better to brace yourselves sweeties! lol!

This is my Day 1. Call time is 7am.

Good morning my lousy yet still pretty hair! lol!

Good morning my lousy yet still pretty hair! lol!

I rushed and barely do my make up and jumped to the bus that will bring us to the venue of our Pause this school year.

This is it! A haven within the city.

This is it! A haven within the city.

It did not actually took that long before we arrived at the place- NOTRE DAME DE VIE retreat house.  It is just at the same city where the school I am working at resides.

This is the building where we stayed.

This is the building where we stayed.

It is actually RT not Arthie :)

It is actually RT not Arthie🙂

First stop? Registration. After that we had an orientation, snacks, then lunch, a talk, sharing and quiet time. The schedule is actually a routine already.

I went to my designated room to take some rest after lunch.

I'm actually alone in the room... Feels scary right? But I'm a brave girl.

I’m actually alone in the room… Feels scary right? But I’m a brave girl.

Crucifix inside my room... It is actually identical in the other rooms.

Crucifix inside my room… It is actually identical in the other rooms.

Reminders :)

Reminders🙂 It is actually almost the same in most of the retreat houses I’ve been.

After taking a nap, we had a plenary session. Then a short talk and points for reflection… then… my favorite part! quiet time or “A walk with God”. It is actually a time when we can walk around, pray and just it! This year, I do it with some friends.

This is what I first saw after going out the conference room.

Ssssshhhhh... Prayer time.

Ssssshhhhh… Prayer time.

Me and my former boss... Having a good time exploring the place.

Me and my former boss… Having a good time exploring the place.

Still vain even at retreat. Sorry for that!

Still vain even at retreat. Sorry for that!

This one was meant for a look post yet i think i don't look that good here. No make up...

This one was meant for a look post yet i think i don’t look that good here. No make up…

My frustration? to be a model...

My frustration? to be a model…

Being one with nature is my first thought after seeing all the trees around. Here are some that I was able to capture.

Balete tree. It is always in a setting of a horror film but this one doesn't look scary though.

Balete tree. It is always in a setting of a horror film but this one doesn’t look scary though.

It was my first time to see a cacao tree. The fruit of this tree is the one that we usually use to make chocolates.

It was my first time to see a cacao tree. The fruit of this tree is the one that we usually use to make chocolates.

This is a suha tree. Its fruits are quite sour but still good. I can reach its fruits with my hands. :)

This is a suha tree. Its fruits are quite sour but still good. I can reach its fruits with my hands.🙂

The is also a small tree of rambutan in their mini forest. When the fruits of this tree are ripe already, it will turn red.

The is also a small tree of rambutan in their mini forest. When the fruits of this tree are ripe already, it will turn red.

If I wore white. I will surely look like a fairy here munching with those rambutan.

If I wore white. I will surely look like a fairy here munching with those rambutan.

I also saw alot of shrinking mimosa there. It is rarely seen in cities now but I'm glad these ones survived it that haven.

I also saw alot of shrinking mimosa there. It is rarely seen in cities now but I’m glad these ones survived it that haven.

My feet led me at the middle of the mini forest they have. There stood this statue of a lady holding a child. The place was really peaceful and inviting to take a moment and pray.

In the midst of the trees and plants, there stood this statue.

In the midst of the trees and plants, there stood this statue.

Just a closer look.

Just a closer look.

Behind the statue

Behind the statue

The ambiance invited me to sit on the grass and offer a prayer. Then, I noticed that everything I have that moment was violet in color.

Violet day...

Violet day…

I missed sitting on the grass. I stretched out my legs and relaxed.

I missed sitting on the grass. I stretched out my legs and relaxed.

This is the view beside me.

This is the view beside me. It is so calm.

The trail going out of the mini forest. Full of santan flowers. I remember playing with these during my childhood days and making it into bracelet and necklace :)

The trail going out of the mini forest. Full of santan flowers. I remember playing with these during my childhood days and making it into bracelet and necklace🙂

My Day 1 “Walk with God” ended there. I was fascinated by the place but I just gone to a half of it. My walk shall be continued next morning🙂

I guess, God’s love reflects in that kind of place. Praying won’t be really hard. Pausing won’t really be such a boredom.

I certainly love it!

I hope you enjoyed the place too as much as I did sweeties🙂

*to be continued*

4 responses »

  1. Hi there! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this write-up to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  2. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

  3. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! By the way, how could we communicate?

Leave a Reply

