Colorful Treats from Ate Aby

Standard

I can say that my ate (sister) is generous. Even though at our age, we still have little fights, she will never go wrong about the things that I love. She knows them very well.

Last time I craved for cupcakes, I also able to browse some sites offering colorful  homemade and delicious looking macaroons. I once told my ate that I want to taste those colorful macaroons.

This how macaroons look like when I was in kindergarten.

This how macaroons look like when I was in kindergarten. *photo credit to the owner*

I love macaroons since my kindergarten! That was always my “baon” when I go to school. Dad usually buys me macaroons and fruit juice for snack. It is very tasty and sweet that’s why my childhood heart fell in love with it.

But the macaroons now, look different from the macaroons that I used to have for snacks. It looks edgy because it is colorful. For me, it actually looks like a toy than a food. Well anyway, it is always the thought that counts. Ate bought me a set of it which includes 5 colorful pieces of macaroons. It is inside a clear plastic container and arranged intricately with a ribbon🙂 That actually made me hesitant to eat it at first.

good for gifts right?

good for gifts right?

arrangement is awesome...

arrangement is awesome…

 

I ate the macaroons the day after. I want to ease out first the cuteness I feel for that little food before I eat it. I put in the fridge overnight.

this it how it looks like without the ribbon...

this it how it looks like without the ribbon…

I love white. It's my first pick.

I love white. It’s my first pick.

It's like a mini green burger right? lol!

It’s like a mini green burger right? lol!

Close up.

Close up.

I just enjoy eating it :)

I just enjoy eating it🙂

It actually did not get the taste of the macaroons I am used to have years back but I really appreciate my Ate Aby for being so thoughtful and remembering me during her dates.

My Ate Aby and me in our wacky shot :)

My Ate Aby and me in our wacky shot🙂

That’s why I really love my ate🙂 Even if she’s such a bully!

P.S. Her Boyfriend is the one who actually paid for it, according to her. lol!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

