Waiting for Something to Do

Standard

Today is my first day at work after almost two months summer vacation. I feel so excited to wake up early this morning and see again my office mates after quite sometime.  I am also expecting a little twist and turns today as this year is the implementation of K-12 curriculum in Philippine education setting that would mean some changes to my work environment.

I really love the place where I am working because people there are supportive and nice to me. This first day of work is a bonding moment to all of us to catch up and have chit chats of what happened over the summer.

I also had 2 short meetings today. First, was a short welcome program to the faculty members. We get to know the newly hired teachers from the High School Department. I also introduce myself to the group as I can also be considered new to them because I transferred from the Grade School Department to the High School Department due to K-12.  This year I will be teaching Grade 7. Second, was an area meeting where I was able to get to know more of my new team in pursuing the Filipino language education. It was quite an adjustment to me because I will be having a new Area Coordinator… but I hope I can deal with it in no time.

Nothing much to do today.

Nothing much to do today.

Those meeting finished so fast🙂 Before lunch we are already chillin’ and exchanging stories… and the first working day ended there. Seriously!😉

Though there are some things to be fixed before the school year starts, I believe that we have an ample time to do it that’s why we all decided to  hang out and wait until the time that we can swipe out. Actually, that is always the scenario during the first day of work after summer vacation. I consider it as an advantage to the faculty members as we can get ready and reserve our energy in the upcoming days.

Today, until the day before the students need to come back to school, we are allowed to wear casual attire as long as it follows the dress code of the school, so I want to feature my first day look  :) Don’t expect too much on it as I really prefer to dress simple and comfortable for work. So here it is!

Sorry! I forgot to take off my ID :)

Sorry! I forgot to take off my ID🙂

This is the focus of my attire... A red velvet shoes from Solemate. Its details are embroidered.

This is the focus of my attire… A red velvet shoes from Solemate. Its details are embroidered.

This necklace is one of my favorite!

This necklace is one of my favorite from Choutte.

In this look:

garterized blouse – BNY Jeans

skinny denim jeans- Bench

red velvet flat shoes- Solemate

necklace- Chouette

bangles- Fashionistas

watch- Unisilver (couple’s watch edition)

I hope you like it sweeties! If you do… Please hype it in Lookbook.nu. Just hit the link below. Thanks!

12 responses »

  1. The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my apple ipad and tested to
    see if it can survive a twenty five foot drop, just so she can
    be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she
    has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I
    had to share it with someone!

  2. Somebody essentially lend a hand to make seriously posts I’d state. That is the very first time I frequented your website page and to this point? I surprised with the analysis you made to create this particular put up amazing. Great task!

  3. I do believe all of the ideas you have introduced in your post.
    They’re really convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are too quick for starters. May just you please lengthen them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.

  4. You are so interesting! I don’t believe I have read through something like this before. So wonderful to find somebody with genuine thoughts on this topic. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This web site is something that is required on the web, someone with a little originality!

  5. Pingback: Imc9AElKLy

Leave a Reply

