Our Simple Mothers’ Day Celebration

Standard

Today is Mothers’ Day! And almost everyone is celebrating the gift of having that woman who will surely sacrifice anything for her children.

In our family, we are lucky to have this beautiful woman who always sees to it that she meets all our needs. I am a member of her 6 intelligent children (lol! as she says…) and because it is her special day we prepare a little something to celebrate it.

This is the 6 lovely children of my mom and dad.

These are the 6 lovely children of my mom and dad.

I prefer to have a photo post of it because as they say, a picture paints a thousand words. So, here it is…

My simple photo collage for mom. She can be my adviser, my playmate, my shoppingmate or just someone who can listen to my endless stories about my experience <3 A FRIEND.

My simple photo collage for mom. She can be my adviser, my playmate, my shoppingmate or just someone who can listen to my endless stories about my daily adventures- My Mom, My Friend🙂

Our youngest was the event coordinator. She is willing to give out her savings plus our youngest brother's just to have a share to the pot luck for Mothers' Day... Sweet right?

Our youngest was the event coordinator. She is willing to give out her savings plus our youngest brother’s just to have a share to the pot luck for Mothers’ Day… Sweet right? Oh… She also made a personalized card for mom.

So this is her final list of our shares. My baby sister check on everyone and asked one by one about our share for Mothers' Day Celebration.

So this is her final list of our shares. My baby sister check on everyone and asked one by one about our share for Mothers’ Day Celebration.

The celebration will not be complete without this simple treats for mom.🙂

The famous pansit bihon from Michael's Lomi House. I prefer to order the foods this time rather to cook because I was not sure if I can finish cooking all the dishes  for this special day.

The famous pansit bihon from Michael’s Lomi House. I prefer to order the foods this time rather to cook because I was not sure if I can finish cooking all the dishes for this special day.

I also ordered this one from Michael's Lomi House. It's lumpiang shanghai. Not that meaty but still okay.

I also ordered this one from Michael’s Lomi House. It’s lumpiang shanghai. Not that meaty but still okay.

The star of the celebration! Yellow Cab Pepperoni and Mushroom :) As per my siblings' request :)

The star of the celebration! Yellow Cab Pepperoni and Mushroom🙂 As per my siblings’ request🙂

Ice Cream and the colorful toppings from Ate Aby.

Ice Cream and the colorful toppings from Ate Aby.

A bowl of chocolates for us:)

A bowl of chocolates for us:)

We also had fun!

I just love seeing her smile like this, my beloved mom :)

I just love seeing her smile like this, my beloved mom🙂

Mother are always mothers. No day off, no special event... She still serve the food for us.

Mother are always mothers. No day off, no special event… She will still serve the food for us.

Ate just love the pizza. No more caption needed! lol!

Ate Aby just love the pizza. No more caption needed! lol!

Me? Chillin' after eating.

Me? Chillin’ after eating.

Angela was so amazed on how the corn flakes compliment the ice cream.

Angela was so amazed on how the corn flakes compliment the ice cream.

Mike and Mark munching the last pieces of lumpiang shanghai.

Mike and Mark munching the last pieces of lumpiang shanghai.

Angela, Elisha and mom making funny poses.

Angela, Elisha and mom making funny poses.

Our one and only visitor, Maui... Our cousin :)

And… our one and only visitor, Maui… Our cousin🙂

It was simple yet fun! A humbling experience as they say. You don’t need to really spent all your money just to tell how special your mother to you. Just a simple and sincere gesture will always do. Truly, Mothers’ Day should not just be celebrated once a year. As much as possible, we should try to make our mothers feel that they are loved every moment of the year.

So there was our simple celebration sweeties. How about you? how did you spent Mothers’ Day?

Again… Happy Mothers’ Day to all the mothers out there🙂 Enjoy!

8 responses »

  1. Looks like you really had fun! I was just home the whole day of Mother’s Day because baby needs mom.🙂 I was happy to get hugs and kisses from my two other kids though. Happy Mother’s Day!

  2. I hope you never stop! This really is one of the best blogs Ive ever study. Youve got some mad skill right here, man. I just hope that you dont lose your style because youre definitely one of the coolest bloggers out there. Please keep it up because the internet needs someone like you spreading the word.

  3. I started studying your article and couldn’t stop. You’re fantastic with phrases and making your views interesting and compelling. I’m glad I got to read it. Thank you.

  4. Pingback: A Gift of Wellness from GlamourBox and Nurture Spa | philippineartisan

Leave a Reply

