My First GlamourBox: Focused

Standard

I am so excited today as I finally received my first beauty box.

I decided to order one from GlamourBox as I’ve been reading good things about it lately. At  first, I actually intend to get a 3 month subscription from it, but then, what was just available was a month subscription during the time I registered.

I got their April box. Actually, mine can be considered as an additional order because they just reopened the list of April box orders due to insistent public demand. Luckily, I was able to catch it up. As with the status of my order, I really expect that it will come a little bit late and aside from that, I am not really rushing 🙂 I want it to be a surprise! (hehehhe…) I really love surprises.

It's here!

It’s here!

So there, it’s April 30 when I received my box. I couldn’t be more excited as I got it. Wew! It feels like opening a gift from someone special 🙂

The package was a little bit heavy. When I opened the blue plastic bag, there was another box protecting the white box which contains the items. Yiheeee… I couldn’t help but to feel giddy.

Wooh! Looking good!

Wooh! Looks good!

There was this cute pink sticker that seals the peach tissue cloth which covers the entire box. (I’m quite OC with its details)  I detached the sticker. And dandadadannnn! April items from GlamourBox finally unfolds with a note 🙂

Hmmm... here it is!

Hmmm… here it is!

I'm just really thrilled to open it!

I’m just really thrilled to open it!

I must say that their color combination goes really well.

This month's theme.

This month’s theme.

This month’s theme is Green Beauty. They feature eco-friendly products in honor of Mother Earth for their April box. I feel so good knowing I’m one of them in that good advocacy 🙂 There are 7 items in my April GlamourBox which includes 2 bonus items. Inside the box are:

Can't get enough of it.

Can’t get enough of it.

🙂 Pixi Tinted Brilliance Balm Magic Tink Tint in Happy Thoughts Pink (Full Size: .10 oz/ 735php)

I got a full size of it from the box. It looks promising especially that it features Tinkerbell (childlike thoughts running again…)  and it has very girly design.

Pixi

Pixi– This item really caught my attention because of its nice packaging 🙂

🙂 Mox Botanicals Lip Butter in Coconut Almondine (Full Size: 0.2 oz/ 740php)

They put a sample of it at 0.1 oz. The packaging looks so elegant and it also has a mild scent of coconut and almond.

Bold and elegant in black right?

Mox Botanicals– Bold and elegant in black right?

🙂 MIR & RYVI Banana/ Tomato/ Papaya Soap (Full Size: 140 g/ 250php)

I got a sample of it in Papaya which promises to lighten skin.

This is a cute soap sample. It smells good too.

MIR & RYVI– I wonder what the brand name means. This is a cute soap sample. It smells good too.

🙂 Droplets of Nature Beauty and Bright Moringa Soap (Full Size: 130g/ 114php)

This comes in full size. It feels good to have it in the box especially most of the bloggers I know are going crazy about it. I want to try it out as well soon.

Hmmm... Moringa soap. So new...I would love tp try it too.

Droplets of Nature– Hmmm… Moringa soap. So new…I would love to try it too.

🙂 Holywood Style Light Summer Lotion (Full Size: 275ml/ 195php)

Another full size item! It smells so refreshing as it is infused by cucumber and aloe vera. I think, this one is a must have item perfect for summer.

Green and white had been one of my favorite color combination. This one is big an heavy :)

Hollywood Style– Green and white had been one of my favorite color combination. This one is big an heavy 🙂

Bonus items are:

Regatta Leisure for Women and Men (Full Size: 50ml/ 3950php for each)

Both comes in sealed samples.

I will share the men's perfume... but to whom?

I will share the men’s perfume… but to whom?

To have it all, in the box, I have 3 full size items and 2 samples plus 2 bonus samples of perfume 🙂

At a glance of it, I can say that I am satisfied with the items inside my first GlamourBox. Its worth it! What excites me more is the fact that I haven’t tried any of these items before. So this will be the start of my whole new exploration in the beauty world.

I will let you know soon how it turns out 🙂 I’m glad to have GlamourBox as my first beauty box ever which makes me a Glambabe 🙂 hihihi…

How about you sweeties? Have you tried to purchase your beauty box? How was the experience. I would love to read from you. Mwah!

5 responses »

  1. I just want to say I’m new to blogging and certainly liked this website. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have fabulous well written articles. With thanks for revealing your web site.

  2. I just want to tell you that I am very new to blogs and absolutely savored this blog site. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with impressive posts. Many thanks for revealing your website.

Leave a Reply

