Heal that Cracked Heels: A Review on Sakura Foot and Heel Lotion

Standard

Feet has been one the parts of our body that is always taken for-granted but truly, that extremities has been doing one of the toughest task among the parts of our body. It carries our whole weight as we stand. It is always pressured when we walked in our stilettos. And most of the time, it doesn’t get enough moisture thus, resulting to cracked heels.

Sakura, a product line manufactured by MYCo Corporation has their Foot and Heel Lotion, that aims to moisturize, deodorize and heal the dry skin of our feet. It also heals and soothes cracked heels. (Well, atleast that was what is stated at the back label of their product.)

This product has a special ingredient called portulaca extract. According to what I read this is known for its strong anti-inflammatory and anti-irritant properties. It immediately calms sensitive, itchy skin. It is a natural source of the vitamins A, C, and E, and the co-enzyme Q10. As an antioxidant it fights premature aging and protects from environmental skin damage which explains why it can heal the dry skin of our feet. http://www.skindredsoul.com/knowledge/mother_nature/portulaca_extract

I got my Sakura Foot and Heel Lotion for free at SaladBox with a sample of Musk perfume. They offer some of their individual and combo samples for free and you just have to pay a shipping fee of 100php. Isn’t that practical?

My free samples from Salad Box.

My free samples from Salad Box.

front and back label of the tube

front and back label of the tube

As for me, I’ve been using this product for three weeks now. And so far, I know I can give you my🙂smiley🙂 and 😦 sad face😦 point of view on this product plus… my verdict!

The one at the right is where I apply the lotion. It looks pinkish and healthier compared to the other.

The one at the right is where I apply the lotion. It looks pinkish and healthier compared to the other.

🙂 SMILEY FACE 🙂

🙂 I love its mild smell.

🙂 It is easy to use. You just have to apply it like using ordinary lotion.

🙂 It moisturizes so well. My feet have a soft after-feeling when I used it.

🙂 It also has the ability to deodorize the feet.

🙂 It is practical to use. Using this product is like hitting two birds in one shot, moisturizing and deodorizing the feet at the same time. (It claims also to heal cracked heels.)

 

😦 SAD FACE 😦

😦 It is quite greasy at first and takes 1-2 minutes to dry up.

😦 Packaging can still be improved. Some text at the back label can hardly be seen because of the font style that was used.

*Disclaimer: I am quite lucky that I don’t have cracked heels; I just have dry feet that’s why I cannot have a valid comment on its effectiveness on healing cracked heels.

My verdict:  The item is good enough to its promise of moisturizing and deodorizing the feet. In fact, when I am using it, I try to skipped putting foot powder in the morning and still my feet don’t have any trace of smell (whether good or bad) in the afternoon. Well, I will purchase again if I finished the whole tube already.  Actually, the 50ml tube goes a long way. I am also sharing it with my family members and we’re 7 in the family (hehehhe… a total of 7 pairs of feet) A pea or two can be used already for the entire feet.

You can use it as frequent as you need but you have to make sure that your feet are clean before putting it on.  Also, it would be better to exert a mild force while applying the lotion, just like to massage it so that the blood on your feet can circulate as well.

Just a reminder sweeties, it did not mention in the package that it has an ability to remove dead skin so it would still be better to have your regular foot spa to maintain the softness of your feet.  Moreover, choosing proper pair of footwear/s will really help a lot in your “feet grooming” 🙂

How much do you love your feet? How do you take care of it? I know some have their personal ways on how to do it, care to share yours? Hope to read from you❤

One response »

  1. Pingback: My April Essentials 2013 | philippineartisan

Leave a Reply

