Frustrated Model-Photographer

Standard

Sweeties, do you that I am inlove? Its been so many years but still I cannot fully confess my love because I am too busy and I am afraid that if I will not give time to that love, it will soon be spoiled and gone… Surely, if that happens it will be really sad for me.

So here’s my confession… I honestly love art. Yes! I’ve been loving art ever since. I’ve tried painting, designing, acting and other sorts of expressionistic art but somehow I can say that photography has that soft spot in me. I  want to believe that photography is part of my craft.

Why? I find painting so messy and tiring though I can really paint. While, I get bored with designing but I always do it during the start of the school year for my classroom. I also tried acting during my college days but the roles are always the same for me- a sexy chic, a brat girl, antagonist (hehehhe… well I guess it reflects with my personality)

Sarimanok- This is what I painted for my classroom last school year.

Sarimanok- This is what I painted for my classroom last school year.

Festival- The theme I use for my classroom. I  Use native Philippine products to reinvent the classroom.

Festival- The theme I use for my classroom. I use native Philippine products to reinvent the classroom.

A photo from one of our college plays. (Can you point out where I am at the picture?)

A photo from one of our college plays. (Can you point out where I am at the picture?)

It has been quite sometime that I am planning to join some open photoshoots. Well, I’m eyeing to be a model (as if I’m that pretty and sexy, just for you to know, I JUST HAVE THE CONFIDENCE… heheheh) I am really frustrated to be a model but I’m small… oh! petite! I don’t really want to describe my appearance in detail so I just share to you some of my pictures. I hope you will still read my posts after seeing these. LOL!

Cute- self portrait :)

Cute- self portrait🙂

Sophisticated- Self-portrait :)

Sophisticated- self portrait🙂

Casual- self portrait

Casual

I believed that my appearance improved a lot compared from three years ago. I took care of myself since I enter the professional world. I’m a teacher (Just sharing… I know, I don’t look like one) I’ve been having some water therapy, aero dance and soon… (I hope) pole dancing. Yes! I love exploring. I love trying new things to see what really fits to me. As of now, at the age of 22, I can say that I am still experimental.

"Beauty can always be enhanced."

“Beauty can always be enhanced.”

I’ve been trying to see what photography has that can separate it from other forms or art. As of now, I just have this little album entitled “Practice Makes Perfect” in my Facebook account that becomes the witness of my frustration of being a photographer. Note: No editing or effects has been use for the following pictures. All of those are raw shots. You may click the picture to make the image bigger.

"Kutsero" -Intramuros, Philippines

“Kutsero” -Intramuros, Philippines

"Hangganan" -Intramuros, Philippines

“Hangganan” -Intramuros, Philippines

"Waterlily" Intramuros, Philippines

“Waterlily” – Intramuros, Philippines

"Fruit Bar" -Robinson's Galleria, Philippines

“Fruit Bar” -Robinson’s Galleria, Philippines

"Sunset at Manila Bay" -Manila Bay, Philippines

“Sunset at Manila Bay” -Manila Bay, Philippines

"Wish Upon A Firework" -Mall of Asia, Philippines

“Wish Upon A Firework” -Mall of Asia, Philippines

"Foggy Morning" -Tagaytay, Philippines

“Foggy Morning” -Tagaytay, Philippines

"Mom's Portrait" Manila, Philippines

“Mom’s Portrait” -Manila, Philippines

"Silhouette along the Sunset" -Manila Bay, Philippines

Silhouette along the Sunset” -Manila Bay, Philippines

So that ends my sharing🙂 What do you think? Should I pursue photography or modeling? Or maybe, BOTH🙂 You’re comments will always be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

