Ashley Shine Hair Color Spray, an Answer for a Temporary Ombre Hair?

Standard

A seasoned coworker once said to me during a discussion about the current fashion trend, “RT, You cannot argue with fashion.” I was surprised when she said that because she’s been working to a very conservative school for years and her idea about fashion is quite different from the school’s. What am I pointing out here? I somehow believe in her.

For me, fashion trend evolves. What has been acceptable today might be out by tomorrow but still, depending on the people who are subscribing to it.

Ombre trend is the fad nowadays. From denim shorts, dresses to hair color, this trend got it so far . I must say that even I, wants to try it out especially that its summer and I can be bolder and fierce with my fashion selection because during vacation I consider myself out from the dress code of my work😉

But of course I cannot have my hair permanently dyed of  strong hues or else I have to cut it before the school year begins. So there, I have my option of coloring my hair temporarily by using colored wax and washable hair color spray. While browsing at YouTube I saw some videos of ways to have an ombre hair by using color hair spray so I immediately order a color hair spray online. I ordered blue and green color of it (just my favorite color combination- but turned out not complimentary with dark brown hair of mine)

Emerald and Dark Blue Hair Color Spray

Emerald and Dark Blue Hair Color Spray

I ordered the items early morning and got it in the evening at my doorstep, cash on delivery basis! (isn’t that great! a very fast transaction by Kiddie Salon by Carol) I’m thinking to use it in one of our family dinner to have a different look just to officially welcome vacation.

When I got my order I read the instructions and  immediately try it out to the tips of my hair.

IMG_0533[1]

If the photo setting I got is not that clear, here are the  steps written at the back label of the tube, the direction is as follows:

1. Apply to dry hair after shaking evenly.

2. Avoid splashing on your clothes. It can be washed away with ordinary shampoo.

So here’s the photo of what I got and how it looks into my hair. I also got to try it with my brother, Christian (he’s 15, and also a fashion lover).

I sprayed green at the tips of my hair. For me, it looks dry.

I sprayed green at the tips of my hair. For me, it looks dry.

My brother's take. Reminds me of a peacock. hehhehehe...

My brother’s take. Reminds me of a peacock. hehhehehe…

After using the product here’s my🙂 and :(  style of verdict.

🙂 SMILEY

🙂 Easy to use.

🙂 The color is bold and glittery. It looks good at photos and perfect for cos (costume) plays.

🙂 It is true that it can be easily washed out by ordinary shampoo.

😦 SAD FACE

😦 The smell is almost like by the spray paints that we can buy at the hardwares.

😦 I feel that the instruction written at the back label is quite vague. Maybe they can add up details on how far should it be sprayed from the hair.

😦 When the color dries up, it’s like powdery already and when you comb or bang your hair, the color will be carried by the comb or air.

😦 It leaves the hair look so dry.

😦 It is messy to use.

My hands after coloring my hair.

My hands after coloring my hair.

My comb and hair brush after using at our colored hair.

My comb and hair brush after using at our colored hair.

After trying it out, I can say that the Ashley Shine Color Hair Spray, is good to use at cos plays and highly artistic fashion shows but not during casual occasion in which I opted to use it at first. Maybe, if someone will use it, make sure that he or she  should have caution and be reminded not to touch his or her hair (which I think is quite impossible and uncontrollable).

Hmmm… But still, I want to try the ombre trend to my hair before my vacation ends. Maybe I can try colored waxes and other brand of color hair spray. Any suggestion of a good color combination for my dark brown hair (nearly black) or maybe a good brand of temporary hair color products?

9 responses »

  1. You need targeted traffic to your website so why not try some for free? There is a VERY POWERFUL and POPULAR company out there who now lets you try their traffic for 7 days free of charge. I am so glad they opened their traffic system back up to the public! Sign up before it is too late: http://voxseo.com/traffic/

  2. Pingback: hair color trends 2013

  3. I cherished up to you will obtain carried out proper here. The caricature is attractive, your authored material stylish. nevertheless, you command get bought an edginess over that you want be handing over the following. unwell indubitably come further formerly once more as precisely the same nearly very often inside case you protect this increase.

  4. I just want to say I am just all new to blogging and absolutely savored your web page. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You certainly come with excellent stories. Kudos for revealing your blog.

  5. Pingback: Things your mother never told you » Hair spray isn’t only good for one thing…

Leave a Reply

