My Review on MAC Pink Nouveau (Satin)

Standard

Beginner’s luck.

That’s what was my first thought when I won an online contest hosted by a professional make up artist named Jackie. The contest was named as “Baby Me!” where in you need to post a picture which features 4 different looks of the contestant (smile, no smile, half-smile and wacky pose). Below was my entry.

Never thought that this entry could take home the prize. Other entries are equally nice.

Never thought that this entry could take home the prize. I must say that the other entries are equally nice.

It was the first online contest where I had the courage to submit an entry (I’m always the shy type.) That entry gathered most like from the facebook community (I guess, my FB friends were just extra supportive because they know how I am eyeing for the prize.) What was the prize? A Mac Lipstick in Pink Nouveau (Satin)… Who doesn’t what that right? So there, I was the lucky one and I was also able to have a free make-over from Jackie as well (Yehey!). She’s really nice to start with (we even have a chit-chats over her late lunch) and very professional in make up artistry (my before and after photos can attest to that) plus!!! She’s also very pretty ^_^ You can visit her page and see how Jackie’s touch can make different women look fabulous.

Jackie and me :)

Jackie and me🙂

After Jackie's magic touch.

After Jackie’s magic touch.

My narcissism side attacked after my make over session.

My narcissism side attacked after my make over session.

It is my first MAC product because I always find MAC too expensive. Anyways, after three months of using my ever cherished prize, I must say that I find the product really great! Feels like I want to empty the whole tube (hehhehehe…) It’s my favorite among my lipstick collection. It is because the lipstick’s color is not too bold nor  too light. It can be worn in various occasions, morning or evening🙂 Actually, I use it almost every day at work and no worries that my my supervisors will call my attention because it’s not that too loud🙂 (talking about dress code… hehhehehe… quite conservative right?) I highly recommend this shade for those who doesn’t want to try bold shades of lippies. This color is cute and preppy.

This is how my Mac lipstick looks like now. ^_^ As they say, "gamit na gamit."

This is how my Mac lipstick looks like now ^_^ As they say, “gamit na gamit

🙂 Just lovin’ it and I’m surely to take another pick of Mac’s lipstick soon🙂 I can say that its price is really worth it! Any suggestion of lipstick shade that I can try? As you can see, I have a morena skin. I hope to read from you.

If you wish to see Jackie’s creations. you can browse through her portfolio by liking her page. So here’s the link: https://www.facebook.com/pages/MAJICA-Makeover-by-Jackie-in-Creative-Application/305407772830763?ref=ts&fref=ts

Surely, you will be amazed by her magic touch!

7 responses »

  1. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get got an shakiness over that you wish be delivering the following.

    unwell unquestionably come further formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this hike.

  2. Pingback: The “Majica” Lives On… | philippineartisan

Leave a Reply

