Vacation Pampering Treat

Image

20130417-125105.jpg

After some sorts of understanding the technicalities of using WordPress, though still quite lost at it, I would like to share with you guys the pampering treat I got from Derm Trim Salon.

The Derm Trim Salon where i got my treatment is a at the G/F of Rotonda Hotel in Pasay. I choose to visit that salon because its cheaper (I’m kuripot), near and my relatives got also their hair treatments their 🙂 And at every visit, they issue this privilege stub that you can use to avail a free hair treatment after your 5th visit! Talking about practicality.

Yesterday, I went there to have my hair color and treatment done, plus I also decided to have some nail art to absolutely pamper myself. The service was okay and I know that I should not expect much on the service because of the price I’m opted to pay.

The attendant who did my hair color and treatment was so accommodating. She even trim my hair after for free 🙂 and she’s the owner of the salon. She’s very hands on and I admire her for that.

My hair color is dark brown, nearly black… which I choose by myself. It’s okay but I would appreciate more if the attendant gave suggestions of the color I can use because after the service, it just looks like I didn’t do anything about my hair aside from trim and blower.

Of course, I have another attendant to my nails. I had my mani and pedi + nail art. The attendant is also nice and always consider my opinions on what she is doing. The down part of their nail art service is that they don’t have the swatches of the design that’s why I am keep on guessing what design she would do on my nails. I usually have a different polish on my hands and feet, that’s why I had different designs on those which is part of my style.

I must say that I love what she did on my nails because of its unique design but she was bit at lost on the design on my feet. She is not that good with color combination which makes the purple lines along the blue polish looks invisible. She wasn’t able to make my request of floral designs for my toe nails 😦 It was just a hit and miss thing for me.

The verdict! The service is quite poor but the attendants are nice. I would go back to the salon for a cheaper hair treatment but not for coloring it again. I also want to try a new salon for my nail art though the manicure design was nice, would want to see the designs before trying it. Moreover, I don’t want to guess on how will it look like after.

4 responses »

  1. Hi! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through your
    posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same topics?
    Thanks for your time!

    • I do appreciate your comment. 🙂 i feel so great knowing someone who enjoys reading my blog entries. I hope that you can follow my site too. I will give you soon some blogs that inspired me to start mine.

Leave a Reply

